Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA
There will be no more development for Atahualpa (or any other theme), and no support. Also no new registrations. I turned off the donation system. I may turn the forum to read only if it gets abused for spam. Unfortunately I have no time for the forum or the themes. Thanks a lot to the people who helped in all these years, especially Larry and of course: Paul. Take care and stay healthy -- Flynn, Atahualpa developer, Sep 2021

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA » WordPress Themes » Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme » Center area post/pages » Comments, trackbacks & pings »

[SOLVED] Removing Categories and Comments from the bottom of all posts

Old Feb 6, 2010, 08:23 AM
davidjelias

2 posts · Feb 2010
Hello,

I'm a novice WP user, working on this page: http://aginthecity.ca/

I want to remove the text: | Category: Uncategorized | Comments are closed | Edit this post
That appears beneath all of my posts to this page.

I've read the posting "Removing Time Stamp, Comments and category from post" and it seems to assume the user is very well versed in WP.

For example, it mentions creating a category called 'no-footer' and assigning it to the post. Is there a post that shows a simple way to create category? The information I've found on this seems fairly complicated.

In any case, my ambition is to remove reference Category / Comments from all of my posts, and any help on how to do that without getting a PhD in Wordpress would be appreciated.

Thanks,
David
Old Feb 6, 2010, 10:58 AM
juggledad

23,765 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
take a look at ATO->Edit POST/PAGE INFO ITEMS->FOOTER: xxxxxxxxx
you can change what you want, and how it is arranged there.
Old Feb 9, 2010, 10:43 AM
davidjelias

2 posts · Feb 2010
Thanks a lot juggledad, you are a great guy.

I watched this tutorial which was helpful:
http://educhalk.org/media/edit_kubri...ick_index.html