Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA
Click Here To DONATE! Support the theme development, get more attention and additional benefits based on your donation level. Your forum name will be highlighted.

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA » WordPress Themes » Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme » Sidebars & Widgets »

[SOLVED] Sidebars don't appear on pages


Build custom WP THEMES, without
coding.
Click here for THEMEFRAME

From the author of Atahualpa, the #1 most
downloaded (700,000+) theme @ wordpress.org
  #1  
Old Oct 21, 2009, 10:04 AM
mlaboria
 
9 posts · Oct 2009
I use Atahualpa 3.4.4 and WP 2.8.5.
With an older version of Atahualpa the sidebars appers without problem.
In the options I think all is correct:

  #2  
Old Oct 21, 2009, 11:30 AM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
21,937 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.8.5 WP 3.8.x Atahualpa 3.7.x Safari 6.x Firefox 25 XP
what is the url?
__________________
If you like my help, please consider donating. I am happy to provide greater detail on this and other topics if you hire me. Please send detailed support requests to me as a private message, thank you.
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
  #3  
Old Oct 21, 2009, 11:52 AM
mlaboria
 
9 posts · Oct 2009
The url was:

http://test.lacuinavermella.com

Thank you!
  #4  
Old Oct 21, 2009, 11:57 AM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
21,937 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.8.5 WP 3.8.x Atahualpa 3.7.x Safari 6.x Firefox 25 XP
what page doesn't the sidebar show on?
What version of Atahualpa?
Are you using any plugins that create pages?
__________________
If you like my help, please consider donating. I am happy to provide greater detail on this and other topics if you hire me. Please send detailed support requests to me as a private message, thank you.
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
  #5  
Old Oct 21, 2009, 12:09 PM
mlaboria
 
9 posts · Oct 2009
This pages don't show:
http://test.lacuinavermella.com/qui-som/
http://test.lacuinavermella.com/products-page/

The version of Atahualpa was 3.4.4 and I user wp-e-commerce what have created some pages in the WP...

Thank you!
  #6  
Old Oct 21, 2009, 01:29 PM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
21,937 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.8.5 WP 3.8.x Atahualpa 3.7.x Safari 6.x Firefox 25 XP
if you disable the wp-e-commerce plugin do the sidebars show up?
__________________
If you like my help, please consider donating. I am happy to provide greater detail on this and other topics if you hire me. Please send detailed support requests to me as a private message, thank you.
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
  #7  
Old Oct 21, 2009, 02:56 PM
mlaboria
 
9 posts · Oct 2009
I can't disable the plugin there was a lot of work and data on it...

This page not contain any info of the plugin:
http://test.lacuinavermella.com/qui-som/

Thank you!
  #8  
Old Oct 21, 2009, 06:08 PM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
21,937 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.8.5 WP 3.8.x Atahualpa 3.7.x Safari 6.x Firefox 25 XP
disabling the plugin should not lose you any ofthe data or settings. They should be stored in the wordpress database. To be safe, do a backup of your database first, that way you can restore it if there is a problem.
__________________
If you like my help, please consider donating. I am happy to provide greater detail on this and other topics if you hire me. Please send detailed support requests to me as a private message, thank you.
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
  #9  
Old Oct 22, 2009, 07:38 AM
mlaboria
 
9 posts · Oct 2009
I disabled de plugin and the problem persists...

How can I do?

Thank you!
  #10  
Old Oct 22, 2009, 07:45 AM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
21,937 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.8.5 WP 3.8.x Atahualpa 3.7.x Safari 6.x Firefox 25 XP
please list all teh options you have at ATO->Style & configure SIDEBARS
__________________
If you like my help, please consider donating. I am happy to provide greater detail on this and other topics if you hire me. Please send detailed support requests to me as a private message, thank you.
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
  #11  
Old Oct 22, 2009, 07:55 AM
mlaboria
 
9 posts · Oct 2009
Here you have screenshots of all the options:
http://img39.imageshack.us/gal.php?g=lcv11.jpg

Thank you!
  #12  
Old Oct 22, 2009, 08:59 AM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
21,937 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.8.5 WP 3.8.x Atahualpa 3.7.x Safari 6.x Firefox 25 XP
Ok they look fine which means that there is something else you have added to the site that is causing this situation.

What other plugins are you using besides th eecommerce?

Try disabline ALL the plugins and see it the problem persists. If it goes away, add the plugins back one by one till you find out which one is doing it
__________________
If you like my help, please consider donating. I am happy to provide greater detail on this and other topics if you hire me. Please send detailed support requests to me as a private message, thank you.
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
  #13  
Old Oct 22, 2009, 09:03 AM
mlaboria
 
9 posts · Oct 2009
I have disabled all the plugins and have the same problem!!

I can create an admin user for you if would you like to see in action...

Thank you!
  #14  
Old Oct 22, 2009, 09:07 AM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
21,937 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.8.5 WP 3.8.x Atahualpa 3.7.x Safari 6.x Firefox 25 XP
send me a PM with the admin user and PW
__________________
If you like my help, please consider donating. I am happy to provide greater detail on this and other topics if you hire me. Please send detailed support requests to me as a private message, thank you.
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
  #15  
Old Oct 22, 2009, 11:54 AM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
21,937 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.8.5 WP 3.8.x Atahualpa 3.7.x Safari 6.x Firefox 25 XP
I need to set some debug displays. Can you set the Atahualpa/functions folder and it's contents to a permission level of 755 - make not of the current permission lever so you can change it back later.
__________________
If you like my help, please consider donating. I am happy to provide greater detail on this and other topics if you hire me. Please send detailed support requests to me as a private message, thank you.
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
  #16  
Old Oct 22, 2009, 01:02 PM
mlaboria
 
9 posts · Oct 2009
I changed permission from 777 to 755.

Thank you
  #17  
Old Oct 22, 2009, 01:47 PM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
21,937 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.8.5 WP 3.8.x Atahualpa 3.7.x Safari 6.x Firefox 25 XP
something didn't work - set the permission of bfa_get_options.php to 777
__________________
If you like my help, please consider donating. I am happy to provide greater detail on this and other topics if you hire me. Please send detailed support requests to me as a private message, thank you.
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
  #18  
Old Oct 22, 2009, 03:18 PM
mlaboria
 
9 posts · Oct 2009
Permission set...
  #19  
Old Oct 22, 2009, 05:01 PM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
21,937 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.8.5 WP 3.8.x Atahualpa 3.7.x Safari 6.x Firefox 25 XP
you have all sorts of extra code in the Atahualpa theme folders like sidebar.php and sidebar2.php
What are these things???
I suggest you delete everything in the Atahuapla folder and load a fresh copy, some how you have added in code that is wrecking havoc with how the theme works. This is why sidebars are not showing up.
__________________
If you like my help, please consider donating. I am happy to provide greater detail on this and other topics if you hire me. Please send detailed support requests to me as a private message, thank you.
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
  #20  
Old Oct 23, 2009, 02:59 PM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
21,937 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.8.5 WP 3.8.x Atahualpa 3.7.x Safari 6.x Firefox 25 XP
well looks like getting rid of all the extra php modules added to the atahualpa theme folder did the trick
__________________
If you like my help, please consider donating. I am happy to provide greater detail on this and other topics if you hire me. Please send detailed support requests to me as a private message, thank you.
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Child pages don't keep parent page in menu highlighted ribbu Page & Category Menu Bars 12 Dec 15, 2009 12:43 PM
different sidebars on different pages scacinto Sidebars & Widgets 8 Aug 7, 2009 06:57 AM
[SOLVED] Deleting sidebars on pages FredB Sidebars & Widgets 1 Jul 22, 2009 03:10 PM
[SOLVED] Don't show sub-pages for a main page on my menu bar jockoe Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme 1 Jul 13, 2009 12:28 PM
[SOLVED] sidebars don't appear in Internet Explorer thinksachi Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme 4 May 28, 2009 07:49 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:38 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.