Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA
There will be no more development for Atahualpa (or any other theme), and no support. Also no new registrations. I turned off the donation system. I may turn the forum to read only if it gets abused for spam. Unfortunately I have no time for the forum or the themes. Thanks a lot to the people who helped in all these years, especially Larry and of course: Paul. Take care and stay healthy -- Flynn, Atahualpa developer, Sep 2021

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA » WordPress Themes » Montezuma Theme »

Most important Montezuma thread in a year

Old Oct 18, 2016, 02:59 PM
flyboy

115 posts · Sep 2010
Got some great news, everyone.

Today I started playing with a beta version of the new Wordpress-compliant Montezuma. My devs have been working hard to get it to a place where the old settings are portable to the new version, and as of today we think we're finally there. Just gotta debug it thoroughly and I'll be making an update in this thread.

Anyone wanna be a beta tester? If so, the most up-to-date version of the beta can be downloaded by clicking here

Last edited by flyboy; Nov 15, 2016 at 05:26 PM. Reason: Updated download link
Old Oct 18, 2016, 08:37 PM
CrouchingBruin

299 posts · Aug 2010
Santa Monica, CA
Wow, you mean it uses the hard-to-use Customizer? I'd be interested in beta testing it. I'm curious as to how fast the Customizer preview is going to dynamically respond to changes in templates, and how big the input fields will be.
Old Oct 19, 2016, 10:29 AM
flyboy

115 posts · Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by CrouchingBruin
Wow, you mean it uses the hard-to-use Customizer?
It does. I'm not happy about Wordpress' decision to force a bad implementation choice on all developers, but if we were to have new versions of the plugin, it had to be done.