Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA
Click here to register or to donate.
Auto self-registration is not available here - far too many spammers. This forum has many, many backlinks and because of that there is an intense desire among spammers to drop their links here.

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA » WordPress Themes » Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme »

ATO not working - 2 sites one works one does not


  #1  
Old Mar 18, 2010, 03:49 PM
Foxxx
 
6 posts · Mar 2010
Hi,
I am have two sites and I am using Atahualpa on both.
ATO page loads and the left side bar is visible and I can click on it but the Atahualpa options bar is visible but if I click on anything it does not work. The text area is blank.
I copied the source code of ATO for the one that is working and for the one that is not working and this is the difference.

Working
<form action="" method="" id="widgetarea-form">
<input type="checkbox" name="delete_widget_areas" id="" value="" /><label class="widget_area_label" for=""></label><br /></form>

Not working
<form action="" method="" id="widgetarea-form"></form>


I checked the edit area and

<input type="checkbox" name="delete_widget_areas" id="" value="" /><label class="widget_area_label" for=""></label><br />

is there but it is not loading. What would be causing it not to load.
  #2  
Old Mar 18, 2010, 06:45 PM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
23,671 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
what version of Atahualpa and WP
What is the URL?
__________________
"Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn." - Benjamin Franklin
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
  #3  
Old Mar 19, 2010, 06:20 PM
Foxxx
 
6 posts · Mar 2010
WP 2.9.2
Atahualpa 3.4.5
LasVegas.im isn't working and xn--yfrx98av8bba7543at8r.com (chinese site I am building) is working.

Great theme guys.
  #4  
Old Mar 20, 2010, 05:30 AM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
23,671 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
for the site that is not working, try disabling all your plugins and see if the theme options work
__________________
"Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn." - Benjamin Franklin
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
  #5  
Old Mar 21, 2010, 12:41 AM
Foxxx
 
6 posts · Mar 2010
Thanks but that didn't work. When I try to click on one of the ARO options I get ...

lasvegas.im/wp-admin/themes.php?page=functions.php#

The # sign only shows on the theme that is not working.
  #6  
Old Mar 21, 2010, 09:21 AM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
23,671 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
try manually re-instlling the theme - ie FTP it to the site
__________________
"Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn." - Benjamin Franklin
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
  #7  
Old Mar 21, 2010, 10:03 AM
Foxxx
 
6 posts · Mar 2010
First let me say thanks for the quick response.

Tried uploading again and no change.

When I use IE8 I get an error message on the ATO page.

Syntax Error
Themes.PHP error line 711
code; 0 char 13
lasvegas.im/wp-admin/themes.php?page=function.php
  #8  
Old Mar 21, 2010, 10:06 AM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
23,671 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
have you made any changes to ATO->Style & edit CENTER COLUMN->The LOOP?
__________________
"Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn." - Benjamin Franklin
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
  #9  
Old Mar 21, 2010, 10:08 AM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
23,671 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
scratch that last question. This looks like a WordPress issue, not a themes issue. Do you have the default theme in the themes folder? Did you change the themes folder at all?

What is odd is that line 711 is a comment in theme.php

How did you do this installof Wordpress?
__________________
"Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn." - Benjamin Franklin
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
  #10  
Old Mar 21, 2010, 10:41 AM
Foxxx
 
6 posts · Mar 2010
FTP, upload. Should I download my site and do a clean install of everything?
  #11  
Old Mar 22, 2010, 10:45 AM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
23,671 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
doing a fresh install of wordpress may be the fastest way to resolve this, but...if it is not the installand it is something else, you will be back where you have started from.

You need to figure out what the difference is between this site and the other site.
Does the default theme work fine?
What version of PHP are you running?
__________________
"Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn." - Benjamin Franklin
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
  #12  
Old Mar 22, 2010, 11:19 AM
Foxxx
 
6 posts · Mar 2010
Tried the default theme and it was fine. Tried the upgrade to Atahualpa 3.4.6 and have the same problem.

Thanks for the help, but I can't spend more time on this, I need to move on and work on other sites.

Bookmarks

Tags
ato form, ato not loading, ato options, widget area

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Adding code for ads or other sites (newbie when it comes to code issues!) gardentravelbuzz Plugins & Atahualpa 7 Feb 7, 2011 04:43 AM
Restoring ATO GlobalNeat Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme 0 Jan 8, 2010 01:51 AM
How to use Landing Page & Blog Together and Problem with "Landing Sites Plugin" SCLove Plugins & Atahualpa 1 Aug 21, 2009 04:37 AM
[SOLVED] What does ATO means ? Djangos Header configuration & styling 1 Aug 1, 2009 09:50 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:29 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.