|
#1
May 24, 2010, 09:43 AM
|
|
Hi,
Can anyone tell me why when i put this javascript code in the text of the widget sidebar area, it delete all the content of all pages and of the other sidebar. Only the header and this sidebar remains!!!
This is the code:
<Script charset ="Shift_JIS" src ="Http://chabudai.sakura.ne.jp/blogparts/honehoneclock/honehone_clock_wh.js"> </ Script>
Thanks to everybody
Emanuele
Last edited by Emanuele; May 24, 2010 at 10:02 AM.
|
#2
May 24, 2010, 10:12 AM
|
|
|
|
23,765 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
|
|
what is happening is that as the page is being dynamically built, that code is causing an error ending the building of the page. Check your error logs on the server to see if you can find out what the error is.
__________________
"Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn." - Benjamin Franklin
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
|
#3
May 24, 2010, 10:39 AM
|
|
Thank you very much for your quick reply.
I have no idea how to check my error log!!!
any tips?
Thanks
|
#4
May 24, 2010, 10:43 AM
|
|
|
|
23,765 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
|
|
it's something on teh server. You could try this, go to the theme editor and edit index.php and add
HTML Code:
error_reporting(E_ALL ^ E_NOTICE);
error_reporting(E_ERROR | E_WARNING | E_PARSE | E_NOTICE);
error_reporting(-1);
as the second line of index.php and see if anything shows up on the screen,
__________________
"Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn." - Benjamin Franklin
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
|
#5
May 24, 2010, 10:54 AM
|
|
|
#6
May 24, 2010, 11:01 AM
|
|
|
|
23,765 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
|
|
is the java code in?
__________________
"Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn." - Benjamin Franklin
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
|
#7
May 24, 2010, 11:02 AM
|
|
no! it's not in the sidebar
should i put it in?
|
#8
May 24, 2010, 11:06 AM
|
|
|
|
23,765 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
|
|
well the error won't show if the code causing it is not there....
__________________
"Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn." - Benjamin Franklin
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
|
#9
May 24, 2010, 11:10 AM
|
|
I put the code in the widget text of the left sidebar and this is what happen...
www.ashtangayogaoxford.org
thankx thankx
|
#10
May 24, 2010, 11:25 AM
|
|
|
|
23,765 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
|
|
ok, take the code out (the java and the code you put in index.php) I was hoping it might show something but it doesn't
__________________
"Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn." - Benjamin Franklin
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
|
#11
May 24, 2010, 11:28 AM
|
|
Thank you very much for all your effort. It's much appreciated!
If you have any other tips are all welcome.
I'm going to donate.
Thankx
Emanuele
|
#12
May 24, 2010, 11:41 AM
|
|
|
|
23,765 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
|
|
you have an error in the way you have typed the code. Use this
HTML Code:
<script charset="Shift_JIS" src="http://chabudai.sakura.ne.jp/blogparts/honehoneclock/honehone_clock_tr.js"></script>
you had a space between the back slash and the word script at the end that I think was causing your problem.
__________________
"Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn." - Benjamin Franklin
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
|
#13
May 24, 2010, 04:14 PM
|
|
You are amazing!
You can fix anything.
Thankx
|
|