Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA
There will be no more development for Atahualpa (or any other theme), and no support. Also no new registrations. I turned off the donation system. I may turn the forum to read only if it gets abused for spam. Unfortunately I have no time for the forum or the themes. Thanks a lot to the people who helped in all these years, especially Larry and of course: Paul. Take care and stay healthy -- Flynn, Atahualpa developer, Sep 2021

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA » Running WordPress » Installing & running WordPress »

Trying to edit WP pages but they just hang

Old Dec 18, 2017, 05:37 PM
jeans

2 posts · Dec 2017
I'm just a lacky writer trying to update a wordpress site for a school that I volunteer for. I can open a page but when I try to save changes the whole thing freezes. Is there some kind of conflict somewhere? How to begin to unravel??
Old Dec 19, 2017, 01:52 PM
juggledad

23,765 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
First thing is to gather some information
1) What version of Wordpress?
2) What version of Atahualpa?
3) Does your user have the role of 'admin'?
4) Did the problem just start happening? If so, what changed?
5) What happens if you disable all active plugins? (make a list so you know which to turn back on)
6) What happens if you switch to the twenty-sixteen theme?
7) Who hosts the site?
Old Dec 20, 2017, 11:10 AM
jeans

2 posts · Dec 2017
Hosted by Bluehost
WP version is 4.9.1
Not using Atahualapa: they're using Avada. It wasn't registered but I was just able to do that.
(Sorry if this is an Atahualapa forum only. I am so green at all this.) There aren't many plugins but it says there's a new version of LayerSlider and Mojo marketplace available. I hesitate before I do updates because once in the past the whole site went to shit after an update (but that must have been a theme update?)
Will test plugins later today but wanted to reply in case anything screamed out at you