Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA
Click here to register or to donate.
Auto self-registration is not available here - far too many spammers. This forum has many, many backlinks and because of that there is an intense desire among spammers to drop their links here.

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA » Forum Usage » Forum How-To »

[SOLVED] Error message in header image


  #1  
Old Jan 7, 2016, 08:40 AM
KarinM
 
5 posts · Aug 2010
Minneapolis, MN
Hi! I'm getting an error message on two of my sites where I am not using a header image. I'm not sure when this started, but it was in the last month or two, and I'm thinking it has to do with a WP update. Each site's Atahualpa header image folder is empty, as usual. The file the error message is concerned about isn't a file I've tweaked in any way. Any advice?

Thanks so much,
Karin

http://www.tomorrowsfootprint.com/
http://www.treatmentfreebeekeeping.org/
  #2  
Old Jan 7, 2016, 11:50 AM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
23,536 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
If you updated Atahualpa from an old release, there weres some changes. Go to ATO->Image Location and hit the save button and do the same at 'Style & edit HEADER AREA' and 'Header Image' and see what happens
__________________
"Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn." - Benjamin Franklin
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
  #3  
Old Jan 7, 2016, 01:16 PM
KarinM
 
5 posts · Aug 2010
Minneapolis, MN
Thank you! I did these saves and the problem persists....

Karin
  #4  
Old Jan 7, 2016, 01:41 PM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
23,536 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
go to ATO->Export/Im[opt and export your settings. then attach tehm to a reply.

What vesion of Atahualpa and WP?

Also...do you have %image in the 'Configure Header Area' option?
__________________
"Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn." - Benjamin Franklin
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support

Last edited by juggledad; Jan 7, 2016 at 01:43 PM.
  #5  
Old Jan 7, 2016, 01:52 PM
KarinM
 
5 posts · Aug 2010
Minneapolis, MN
I'm using WP 4.4.1 and Atahualpa 3.7.24.

Yes, I have %image. When I deleted that, everything above the page menu bar went away, including the error message. It would make sense to not have %image since I don't want an image, but I want the space and the title/tagline.

See settings attached.

Thanks!
Attached Files
File Type: txt ata-wwwtomorrowsfootprintcom-20160107 settings.txt (15.8 KB, 967 views)
  #6  
Old Jan 7, 2016, 02:27 PM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
23,536 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
Ok, that explaines it. You have said to use an image, but you don't have one. The code expects one and hence the warning. You could edit your wp-config.php file and change the line
HTML Code:
    define('WP_DEBUG', true);
to
HTML Code:
    define('WP_DEBUG', false);
however, that would hide any other warnings...OR

You could add the attached image into the ...wp-content/themes/atahualpa/images/header folder. the image is a transparency so it won't show.

You could also create a folder ...wp-content/ata-images and another folder ...wp-content/ata-images/header and put the image in there. Then change the ATO->Image Location->Relative location of images? to be 'wp-content'. This way, the next time you update Atahualpa it will not wipe out the header image.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	transparent.png
Views:	650
Size:	4.3 KB
ID:	2731  
__________________
"Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn." - Benjamin Franklin
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support

Last edited by juggledad; Jan 16, 2016 at 01:06 PM.
  #7  
Old Jan 7, 2016, 02:45 PM
KarinM
 
5 posts · Aug 2010
Minneapolis, MN
Perfect!! Thank you so much.

It's odd that the %image suddenly started causing a problem after all these years.

Adding the transparent png to the regular header image folder worked, but I like the permanence of the second method (and I see it now in that panel of the Ata settings), so I did that. For posterity, you meant "You could also create a folder ...wp-content/ata-images and another folder ...wp-content/ata-images/header and put the image in there," right? (no "header" in the first folder, just the second)

Thanks again for your prompt help!

Karin
  #8  
Old Jan 7, 2016, 05:23 PM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
23,536 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
Quote:
For posterity, you meant "You could also create a folder ...wp-content/ata-images and another folder ...wp-content/ata-images/header and put the image in there," right? (no "header" in the first folder, just the se
You need to create the 'header' folder inside the 'ata-images' folder so the existing code will work. The header images go in the 'header' folder and if you wanted to use a logo image or a favicon, they would just go in the 'ata-images' folder (you could call this folder anything you want.)

Then, since the images are not in the theme folder, they will survive an automatic update.
__________________
"Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn." - Benjamin Franklin
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support

Last edited by lmilesw; Jan 8, 2016 at 12:12 PM.
  #9  
Old Jan 16, 2016, 11:37 AM
KarinM
 
5 posts · Aug 2010
Minneapolis, MN
Right. There was a typo in your reply that I wanted to correct for people who may read this thread later... Thanks, again! Karin
  #10  
Old Jan 16, 2016, 01:07 PM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
23,536 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
Ahh yes, fixed it.
__________________
"Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn." - Benjamin Franklin
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Error message in the header Tamas Header configuration & styling 3 Sep 15, 2013 04:53 AM
[SOLVED] Error Message when Replacing Header TheHealthyHostess Header configuration & styling 21 May 14, 2012 12:14 PM
[SOLVED] ERROR MESSAGE: Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_STRING in /hsphere/lo Candy Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme 1 Oct 31, 2010 03:00 PM
What does this error message mean? chiaxiong Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme 1 Mar 31, 2009 12:05 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:59 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.