Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA
There will be no more development for Atahualpa (or any other theme), and no support. Also no new registrations. I turned off the donation system. I may turn the forum to read only if it gets abused for spam. Unfortunately I have no time for the forum or the themes. Thanks a lot to the people who helped in all these years, especially Larry and of course: Paul. Take care and stay healthy -- Flynn, Atahualpa developer, Sep 2021

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA » WordPress Themes » Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme » Center area post/pages »

No Content Beneath Banner

Old Feb 7, 2013, 12:20 AM
wpnewb

2 posts · Feb 2013
Greetings -

I just began volunteering with a non-profit organization and have apparently been tasked as the webmaster for their website (which seems to have been done in wordpress). Unfortunately, I have zero experience with wordpress (this is my first introduction to it). Just under a week ago, all content beneath the banner stopped displaying (no posts, no sidebars, nothing).

URL: www.capca.org
Wordpress Version: 3.3
Atahualpa VersioN: 3.7.1

I tried disabling all plugins but that did not resolve the issue. I changed the theme to Twenty Eleven and content DID appear. I've reset settings for Atahaulpa and that had no effect. I removed all of the items in the left sidebar, and still nothing. Any suggestions on what I should try next? When I viewed the source code, nothing displays beneath:

" <!-- Main Body -->
<tr id="bodyrow">

<!-- Main Column -->
<td id="middle">
"

Any assistance/suggestions would be GREATLY appreciated!
Old Feb 7, 2013, 02:45 AM
juggledad

23,765 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
First thing to do is a database backup - this is important!

Then if you have a left sidebar, take note of the widgets in it and any customization to them and remove them one at a time starting with the top one and checking the site after each removal
Old Feb 7, 2013, 06:24 AM