Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA
Click here to register or to donate.
Auto self-registration is not available here - far too many spammers. This forum has many, many backlinks and because of that there is an intense desire among spammers to drop their links here.

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA » WordPress Themes » Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme » eCommerce & Atahualpa »

[SOLVED] Woocommerce and Atahualpa


  #1  
Old Oct 12, 2012, 03:48 AM
Viktoria's Avatar
Viktoria
 
77 posts · Jun 2012
Hello,

I tried to use the plugin Woocommerce
This plugin has been realized and Atahualpa do not work well together.
The menu and the footer of Atahualpa Disrupted.

http://www.billieshimoni.co.il/?post_type=product

There is a way to fix this? Maybe I can add some code?
I tried to contact help in Woocommerce, but no one to talk there.


Thank you.
  #2  
Old Oct 12, 2012, 05:06 AM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
23,516 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
what page are you seeing a problem on? when I follow the link it looks fine in Safari.
__________________
"Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn." - Benjamin Franklin
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
  #3  
Old Oct 12, 2012, 06:58 AM
Viktoria's Avatar
Viktoria
 
77 posts · Jun 2012
In Store page - all pages of products, down a menu should not appear and footer distorted.
I checked it does not look good in all browsers.

thank you.
  #4  
Old Oct 12, 2012, 09:14 AM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
23,516 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
you could try this edit footer.php and change line 3 from
HTML Code:
if (!isset($bfa_ata))
to
HTML Code:
if ((!isset($bfa_ata)) or (class_exists('Woocommerce')) )
__________________
"Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn." - Benjamin Franklin
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
  #5  
Old Oct 12, 2012, 09:51 AM
Viktoria's Avatar
Viktoria
 
77 posts · Jun 2012
You are amazing! Now Footer looks great!
But the problem still remained in the right menu, the menu appears again under products
How can I fix this?

Thank you very very much
  #6  
Old Oct 12, 2012, 12:48 PM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
23,516 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
This is a Woocommerce 'issue'. They are calling the footer passing a parameter that should make it run the file 'footer-shop.php' but they don't have one so it just defaults to 'footer.php' and then Atahualpa runs 'footer.php' as it should.

here is a possible fix, create a file called 'footer-shop.php with the following in it
HTML Code:
<?php 
// dummy footer-shop.php file to get around Woocommerce bug of a missing file
?>
save it and put it in the theme folder.
__________________
"Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn." - Benjamin Franklin
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support

Last edited by juggledad; Mar 30, 2013 at 05:44 PM.
  #7  
Old Oct 13, 2012, 10:31 AM
Viktoria's Avatar
Viktoria
 
77 posts · Jun 2012
I did what you said, but did worse, the footer completely disappeared from the products page and the menu still appears under products.
In my opinion the code you said earlier placed in fooer is excellent and solved the problem of Disruption footer, but did not solve the problem of the menu that appears under products.
Maybe to check the header.php? maybe there is a possible problem of the menu and put some code?

Thank you.
  #8  
Old Oct 13, 2012, 10:48 AM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
23,516 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
i see no difference between the header on the home page and the header on the product page
__________________
"Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn." - Benjamin Franklin
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
  #9  
Old Oct 14, 2012, 04:48 AM
Viktoria's Avatar
Viktoria
 
77 posts · Jun 2012
So I have no way to fix it?
  #10  
Old Oct 14, 2012, 11:31 AM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
23,516 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
can you send a screen print showing the difference?
__________________
"Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn." - Benjamin Franklin
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
  #11  
Old Oct 15, 2012, 03:02 AM
Viktoria's Avatar
Viktoria
 
77 posts · Jun 2012
I do not know whether there is a difference between them, unfortunately I do not know very much about the field. There must be a reason that causes this disruption so I thought maybe the reason lies in header.

Well if there is no way to help fix it, thanks anyway for the help.
  #12  
Old Oct 15, 2012, 04:30 AM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
23,516 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
This is an issue with woocommerce. If you had done a google search you would have discovered it.
1) delete the file footer-shop.php that I told you to create.
2) edit the atahualpa file 'function.php'
3) change the last line from
HTML Code:
?>
to
HTML Code:
add_action('wp', create_function("", "if (is_archive(array('product'))) remove_action( 'woocommerce_sidebar', 'woocommerce_get_sidebar', 10);") );
//Unhook (remove) the WooCommerce sidebar on individual product pages

add_action('wp', create_function("", "if (is_singular(array('product'))) remove_action( 'woocommerce_sidebar', 'woocommerce_get_sidebar', 10);") );
//Unhook (remove) the WooCommerce sidebar on all pages

remove_action( 'woocommerce_sidebar', 'woocommerce_get_sidebar', 10);
?>
try it out. You will have to do this each time the theme is updated, so take good notes.
__________________
"Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn." - Benjamin Franklin
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support

Last edited by juggledad; Jan 4, 2013 at 07:24 AM.
  #13  
Old Oct 15, 2012, 06:38 AM
Viktoria's Avatar
Viktoria
 
77 posts · Jun 2012
Yes yes yes it works!
Thank you very much! You made me happy

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sidebar/Footer-problem with Atahualpa and WooCommerce owc eCommerce & Atahualpa 2 Oct 26, 2011 08:00 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:49 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.