Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA
Click here to register or to donate.
Auto self-registration is not available here - far too many spammers. This forum has many, many backlinks and because of that there is an intense desire among spammers to drop their links here.

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA » WordPress Themes » Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme » Multisite »

I cannot access the theme options


  #1  
Old Jun 18, 2012, 12:25 AM
Carina
 
8 posts · Jun 2012
Hi.

I have updated to 3.7.7 and have a multisite install and also the latest version of Wordpress 3.4 and trying to set the theme options only reloads the options page. Hovering over the links they only lead to wp-admin/themes.php?page=atahualpa-options# and it seems as if there are no other links but the options# thing. I guess something is missing or interfering but would appreciate if any ideas as to how to solve this.

Thanks in advance.
  #2  
Old Jun 18, 2012, 05:14 AM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
23,550 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
If you did an automatic install I would re do it or better do a manual install
(see the FAQ forum) to make sure the whole theme was installed and not just part.

It is possible you timed out and the wordpress code that does the theme install did not finish
__________________
"Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn." - Benjamin Franklin
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
  #3  
Old Jun 18, 2012, 11:19 AM
Carina
 
8 posts · Jun 2012
Hi and thanks for your reply. I had already done that by deleting the theme and then unzipping the file and reuploading everything using ftp but it did not make any difference. I even tried using different browsers but it seems something is missing somewhere anyway.
  #4  
Old Jun 18, 2012, 11:33 AM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
23,550 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
please do this. Install the plugin 'serverbuddy' (http://downloads.wordpress.org/plugi...luginbuddy.zip) and see if 'magic_quotes_gpc' is turned on

after you activate the plugin you will find it under the dashboard->tools menu
__________________
"Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn." - Benjamin Franklin
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
  #5  
Old Jun 18, 2012, 11:42 AM
Carina
 
8 posts · Jun 2012
Hi and thanks, I just did and it says no: PHP Magic Quotes GPC disabled disabled OK, the info said it is not needed for properly coded software.

All info that was there on this part: PHP Version >= 5.2 5.2.17 OK

PHP max_execution_time >= 30 (seconds) 0 WARNING

WordPress Version >= 2.9.0 3.4 OK

MySQL Version >= 5.0.15 5.1.61 OK

Zip Methods exec (best) > ziparchive > pclzip (worst) exec, ziparchive, pclzip OK

AddHandler in .htaccess host dependant n/a OK

PHP Register Globals disabled disabled OK

PHP Magic Quotes GPC disabled disabled OK

PHP Magic Quotes Runtime disabled disabled OK

PHP Safe Mode disabled disabled OK

Operating System Linux Linux OK

PHP Memory Limit >= 128M 256M OK
  #6  
Old Jun 18, 2012, 12:26 PM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
23,550 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
you need to upgrade your wordpress. You are still on 2.9??? do a database backup and upgrade your wordpress.
__________________
"Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn." - Benjamin Franklin
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
  #7  
Old Jun 18, 2012, 12:59 PM
lmilesw's Avatar
lmilesw
 
10,173 posts · Jul 2009
Central New York State USA
I believe that means ServerBuddy wants to see a WP version of equal to or greater than 2.9 and then show it is on 3.4 and OK.
__________________
~Larry (CNY Web Designs)
This site should be a membership site since it so full of good stuff.
Please consider donating which gives you access to even more good stuff.
  #8  
Old Jun 18, 2012, 01:02 PM
Carina
 
8 posts · Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by juggledad
you need to upgrade your wordpress. You are still on 2.9??? do a database backup and upgrade your wordpress.
I means it is bigger than 2.9. I have the latest Wordpress installed meaning 3.4

Last edited by Carina; Jun 18, 2012 at 01:04 PM.
  #9  
Old Jun 18, 2012, 01:02 PM
Carina
 
8 posts · Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by lmilesw
I believe that means ServerBuddy wants to see a WP version of equal to or greater than 2.9 and then show it is on 3.4 and OK.
Yes, that is true as I have 3.4 installed.

Last edited by Carina; Jun 18, 2012 at 01:05 PM.
  #10  
Old Jun 18, 2012, 03:21 PM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
23,550 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
I just did an install of WP 3.4 -
made it a multi site
added a second site
installed atahualpa 377

it runs fine for me
__________________
"Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn." - Benjamin Franklin
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
  #11  
Old Jun 18, 2012, 04:58 PM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
23,550 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
have you tried disabling ALL your plugins? It could be a memory problem and this woud free some memory up.
__________________
"Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn." - Benjamin Franklin
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
  #12  
Old Jun 19, 2012, 12:09 AM
Carina
 
8 posts · Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by juggledad
have you tried disabling ALL your plugins? It could be a memory problem and this woud free some memory up.
I cannot disable all plugins as some are network enabled and run for the whole multisite but all that I had active on this testinstall I have disabled and it does not make a difference. All I see hovering over the different links on the Atualpha options page ends with # so there is nothing there
  #13  
Old Jun 19, 2012, 04:59 AM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
23,550 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
Carin - who is your host? I know some hosts will allow you to specify a large amount of memory but will only allocate a small amount.

Also have you checked you'd sites error.log and access.log for information?
__________________
"Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn." - Benjamin Franklin
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
  #14  
Old Jun 19, 2012, 02:16 PM
Carina
 
8 posts · Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by juggledad
Carin - who is your host? I know some hosts will allow you to specify a large amount of memory but will only allocate a small amount.
My host is a Swedish host who is quite big and also very keen on Wordpress, Binero.

Quote:
Originally Posted by juggledad
Also have you checked you'd sites error.log and access.log for information?
I looked but could not find anything strange in neither error or access logs.

It seems I will give up for now, perhaps there will be some sort of upgrade or something else that will make things work.

The links arenīt there, when hovering over all they lead to are # and nothing else.
  #15  
Old Jun 20, 2012, 03:57 AM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
23,550 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
It must be something environmental with your host/settings since it is working elsewhere. The other user reporting problems was solved by setting 'magic quotes gpc' to 'off'.

you could try asking your host for help or another thought would be to do a new WP/Atahualpa install as a subdomain or in a subfolder and see if that instance works compared to the multi site instance.
__________________
"Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn." - Benjamin Franklin
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[SOLVED] Unable to access theme options Octavio Salles Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme 3 Nov 16, 2010 03:14 PM
Can no longer access my theme functions file Timeless Gourmet Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme 1 Nov 16, 2010 12:02 PM
[SOLVED] Unable to access theme options davmol Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme 3 Mar 15, 2010 05:57 AM
reinstall Atahualpa with Options with access to old database grasshopper Installing & running WordPress 1 Aug 8, 2009 06:52 AM
can't access theme options anymore lsilva Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme 2 Apr 30, 2009 05:29 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:05 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.