Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA
There will be no more development for Atahualpa (or any other theme), and no support. Also no new registrations. I turned off the donation system. I may turn the forum to read only if it gets abused for spam. Unfortunately I have no time for the forum or the themes. Thanks a lot to the people who helped in all these years, especially Larry and of course: Paul. Take care and stay healthy -- Flynn, Atahualpa developer, Sep 2021

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA » WordPress Themes » Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme » Page & Category Menu Bars »

Adding New Page Loads Wrong Template

Old Apr 10, 2012, 10:48 PM
petro7447

20 posts · Mar 2012
I am very new to wordpress, ATA...pretty much everything as I am not a developer...the person who designed my site jumped ship before it was complete. I am trying to get the hang of it...However, I am having a problem. I created a Privacy Policy page within WP v3.3. Saved, Published, etc...when the page loads it loads with the template used for the blog, while all of the other pages load without the left side column. This is the first page I have created, and everything I found on the WP site states you assign a template at the time you create the page....however, I did not have that option on the right....I know it has to be something I am doing wrong...I apologize for the novice question/problem....Can anyone point me in the right direction to resolve the issue.....? Thanks in advance
WP: 3.3
ATA: 3.7.1
Page: http://www.choosemyplan.com/privacy-policy
Old Apr 11, 2012, 02:48 AM
juggledad

23,765 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
I don't see a sidebar it looks fine, you don't need a template.

If you are new and don't know WP or the theme, build a test site and play with it. Try the different options so you know what to do.

If you can't spend the time to do that, I suggest you hire someone to complete your site
Old Apr 11, 2012, 11:24 AM
petro7447