Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA
Click here to register or to donate.
Auto self-registration is not available here - far too many spammers. This forum has many, many backlinks and because of that there is an intense desire among spammers to drop their links here.

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA » WordPress Themes » Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme » Sidebars & Widgets »

Issue with generated names of custom widgets


  #1  
Old Jan 29, 2012, 10:27 AM
crashley1784
 
81 posts · May 2009
Hi,

Something weird is going on with the names of my custom widgets (generated by the before_widget and after_widget code).

I have two custom widget areas in my header. Here is the code that I used to create them:

Code:
<?php bfa_widget_area('name=Header&cells=2&align_1=9&align_2=3&width_1=250&widget_2=700&before_widget=<div id="%1$s" class="header-widget %2$s">&after_widget=</div>'); ?>
And here are the names that are being generated:
Code:
<div id="\"text-4\"" class="\"header-widget" widget_text\"="">
What is up with the weird slashes before and after the widget names? I have been unable to get any css styling to work using div#\"text-4\" or div#text-4.

Have I done something wrong in the code I used to create the widgets?

Thanks!
  #2  
Old Jan 29, 2012, 12:24 PM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
23,682 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
What is the url? it works fine for me, here is the result from the code copied and pasted
HTML Code:
<div id="text-79" class="header-widget widget_text"><div class="widget-title"><h3>title</h3></div>			<div class="textwidget">blah blah</div>
		</div>
__________________
"Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn." - Benjamin Franklin
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
  #3  
Old Feb 1, 2012, 02:31 PM
crashley1784
 
81 posts · May 2009
The url for the site (currently) is www.laurenacooper.com/AFAR
  #4  
Old Feb 1, 2012, 06:00 PM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
23,682 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
go to ato->export/import settings and export your settings, then attach them to a reply.
__________________
"Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn." - Benjamin Franklin
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
  #5  
Old Feb 20, 2012, 11:08 AM
TraciBunkers
 
32 posts · Jan 2012
I have the exact same problem! But what is weird, this was fine before when I set it all up about a month or 2 ago. But I noticed the other day some of the styling in my header widgets wasn't working anymore. Upon investigating with firebug, I saw the crazy code. I have a test blog where I try things out, and noticed it's the same there--and I hardly have even plugins on that. It's only in the header widgets. And if I delete the custom header widgets & make new ones, it's the same problem.

Here's my URL:
http://www.TraciBunkers.com/blog

Here's an example:
Code:
<td id="bottom_header_widget_area_3" align="right" valign="top"><div id=\"text-26\" class=\"bottom header widget area widget_text\">
note: even though it's called bottom_header_widget, it's at the top.
  #6  
Old Feb 20, 2012, 12:33 PM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
23,682 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
have you added any new plugins?
what happens if you disable ALL plugins?

I notice the first backslash shows up in this script
HTML Code:
<script type='text/javascript'>
/* <![CDATA[ */
var mailchimpSF = {"ajax_url":"http:\/\/www.tracibunkers.com\/blog\/"};
/* ]]> */
</script>
try switching to twenty-ten and look at the source of a page and find that script. Is there a backslash? (trying to determine if it is a theme issue or not.)
__________________
"Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn." - Benjamin Franklin
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
  #7  
Old Feb 20, 2012, 10:49 PM
TraciBunkers
 
32 posts · Jan 2012
On my test blog, I switched to twenty-ten theme, and the weird code was gone. So what does that mean?

Also, before I switched themes, I deleted the custom widgets, disabled ALL plugins, then created a new custom widget, and the new widgets had the weird code. But when I switched to twenty ten, the weird code was normal. Switching back to Atahualpa made the code wacky again.

Last edited by TraciBunkers; Feb 20, 2012 at 10:52 PM.
  #8  
Old Feb 20, 2012, 11:45 PM
lmilesw's Avatar
lmilesw
 
10,174 posts · Jul 2009
Central New York State USA
What is the php you are using to generate the widget area? IN the first post in this thread the code shown is.
PHP Code:
<?php bfa_widget_area('name=Header&cells=2&align_1=9&align_2=3&width_1=250&widget_2=700&before_widget=<div id="%1$s" class="header-widget %2$s">&after_widget=</div>'); ?>
Which has some errors such as &widget_2=700 which should be &width_2=700 if, of course, you want the second widget area to be 700px wide. I also would not name the widget area header as there is too much of a possibility of some other item having that name and could cause CSS conflicts.
__________________
~Larry (CNY Web Designs)
This site should be a membership site since it so full of good stuff.
Please consider donating which gives you access to even more good stuff.
  #9  
Old Feb 20, 2012, 11:55 PM
TraciBunkers
 
32 posts · Jan 2012
The code you are referring to is a different person. Here's mine:
Code:
<?php bfa_widget_area('name=bottom header widget area&cells=3&align_1=9&align_2=2&align_3=3&width_1=200&width_2=500&width_3=200&before_widget=<div id="%1$s" class="bottom header widget area %2$s">&after_widget=</div>'); ?> %page-right %bar1
On my test bog, I have used various names when creating new custom widgets while I was experimenting, but they all had header in them. What would you suggest for the name?

Here's the latest one from my test blog--it's the same except the name for the custom widget.
Code:
<?php bfa_widget_area('name=header-widget&cells=3&align_1=9&align_2=2&align_3=3&width_1=200&width_2=500&width_3=200&before_widget=<div id="%1$s" class="header-widget %2$s">&after_widget=</div>'); ?> %page-right %bar1

Last edited by TraciBunkers; Feb 21, 2012 at 12:03 AM. Reason: added code form test blog
  #10  
Old Feb 21, 2012, 03:44 AM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
23,682 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
Quote:
The code you are referring to is a different person.
that's why you shouldn't hijack threads

when you switched to twenty ten - was the mailchimp code rendered correctly?
__________________
"Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn." - Benjamin Franklin
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
  #11  
Old Feb 21, 2012, 08:08 AM
lmilesw's Avatar
lmilesw
 
10,174 posts · Jul 2009
Central New York State USA
@TraciBunkers or @crashley1784 - What version of Atahualpa are either of you running?
__________________
~Larry (CNY Web Designs)
This site should be a membership site since it so full of good stuff.
Please consider donating which gives you access to even more good stuff.
  #12  
Old Feb 21, 2012, 09:59 AM
TraciBunkers
 
32 posts · Jan 2012
Forgive me if I have hijacked the thread. I thought hijacking was going off topic but I am having the same problem as the original poster. Let me know if you'd rather me start a new thread--to me that doesn't make sense because it would make more work for the moderators & people answering the questions or searching for a solution when they are having the same problem. Why not have it all in one place? Also, it seems like whatever we figure out might help the original poster.

On my test blog, I enabled ONLY the mailchimp plug-in, and it did show the backslashes in the twenty-ten theme. So that seemed like the culprit. Then on my main blog, I deactivated the mailchimp plugin, but it still showed back slashes in the Atahualpa theme in other places. If a plug-in is deactivated, but still installed, can it still cause problems?

I'm using Atahualpa 3.7.3 and wordpress 3.3.1.
  #13  
Old Feb 21, 2012, 11:09 AM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
23,682 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
(I only mentioned teh hijacking because Larry didn't notice you were not the original poster)

the fact that using twenty-ten and mailchimp shows the issue eliminates this as being a theme issue. It is quite possible that your host made some change to your server and that is causing it. Unfortunately, I have no idea what change they might have done.

However I'll continue to try to help you. Could you install the plugin 'ServerBuddy by PluginBuddy' by PluginBuddy and activate it. If you go to the dashboard->tools->Serverbuddy and copy the info provided and send it, I'll compare it with what I have. If you feel it is too public, send it in a PM.
__________________
"Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn." - Benjamin Franklin
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
  #14  
Old Feb 21, 2012, 11:34 AM
TraciBunkers
 
32 posts · Jan 2012
You know, my web host did some maintenance last week, and moved me to a different server . . .

What should I ask them? I'm getting ready to move to a different host though. But if something got messed up/changed, do I need to get that resolved before I switch to a different host? I noticed some permissions got changed on my zen cart.

I'll install the server buddy now.
  #15  
Old Feb 21, 2012, 11:43 AM
TraciBunkers
 
32 posts · Jan 2012
I have installed & run ServerBuddy. I'm not sure which section to copy, but in the first section, there is 1 warning for PHP Magic Quotes GPC--it says it's enabled & suggests for it to be disabled.

Parameter Suggestion Value Result Status
Parameter Suggestion Value Result Status
(?) PHP Version >= 5.2 5.2.17 OK

(?) PHP max_execution_time >= 30 (seconds) 60 OK

(?) WordPress Version >= 2.9.0 3.3.1 OK

(?) MySQL Version >= 5.0.15 5.1.56 OK

(?) Zip Methods exec (best) > ziparchive > pclzip (worst) exec, ziparchive, pclzip OK

(?) AddHandler in .htaccess host dependant n/a OK

(?) PHP Register Globals disabled disabled OK

(?) PHP Magic Quotes GPC disabled enabled WARNING

(?) PHP Magic Quotes Runtime disabled disabled OK

(?) PHP Safe Mode disabled disabled OK

(?) Operating System Linux Linux OK

(?) PHP Memory Limit >= 128M 256M OK
  #16  
Old Feb 21, 2012, 12:49 PM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
23,682 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
Quote:
PHP Magic Quotes GPC--it says it's enabled & suggests for it to be disabled.
that's one thing I was wondering about. You need to ask your host how to disable that and then test it again.
__________________
"Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn." - Benjamin Franklin
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
  #17  
Old Feb 21, 2012, 02:00 PM
TraciBunkers
 
32 posts · Jan 2012
This is the reply from my web host:

With PCI regulations being a factor on all of our new configured servers magic_quotes_gpc, magic_quotes_runtime has been deprecated as of PHP 5.3.0 and are terminated by default and not installed on the server itself and with these features being disabled on the old server they still existed. With the new servers they do not even exists and I ran a grep on magic_quotes and it confirms these are not present.

However, CSS is strictly HTML or XHTML and not server side. With this if Magic Quotes was enabled it would not effect HTML or XHTML. Also, we just finished development on a Wordpress website on this same server using strictly XHTML and CSS without problems. With the server buddy plugin it may be reading a false positive as the files vs database with your software are intervened between 4 servers. Your website is not only hosted on one it is hosted on a total of 4 to meet the new PCI regulations but it does not determine the issues properly because it is trying to connect to all four at once which is not permitted due to strict firewall protection.
  #18  
Old Feb 21, 2012, 03:08 PM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
23,682 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
what do you have in your .htaccess file?
__________________
"Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn." - Benjamin Franklin
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
  #19  
Old Feb 21, 2012, 03:20 PM
TraciBunkers
 
32 posts · Jan 2012
Here's the one in my blog folder:
Code:
# BEGIN W3TC Browser Cache
<IfModule mod_mime.c>
    AddType text/css .css
    AddType application/x-javascript .js
    AddType text/x-component .htc
    AddType text/html .html .htm
    AddType text/richtext .rtf .rtx
    AddType image/svg+xml .svg .svgz
    AddType text/plain .txt
    AddType text/xsd .xsd
    AddType text/xsl .xsl
    AddType text/xml .xml
    AddType video/asf .asf .asx .wax .wmv .wmx
    AddType video/avi .avi
    AddType image/bmp .bmp
    AddType application/java .class
    AddType video/divx .divx
    AddType application/msword .doc .docx
    AddType application/vnd.ms-fontobject .eot
    AddType application/x-msdownload .exe
    AddType image/gif .gif
    AddType application/x-gzip .gz .gzip
    AddType image/x-icon .ico
    AddType image/jpeg .jpg .jpeg .jpe
    AddType application/vnd.ms-access .mdb
    AddType audio/midi .mid .midi
    AddType video/quicktime .mov .qt
    AddType audio/mpeg .mp3 .m4a
    AddType video/mp4 .mp4 .m4v
    AddType video/mpeg .mpeg .mpg .mpe
    AddType application/vnd.ms-project .mpp
    AddType application/x-font-otf .otf
    AddType application/vnd.oasis.opendocument.database .odb
    AddType application/vnd.oasis.opendocument.chart .odc
    AddType application/vnd.oasis.opendocument.formula .odf
    AddType application/vnd.oasis.opendocument.graphics .odg
    AddType application/vnd.oasis.opendocument.presentation .odp
    AddType application/vnd.oasis.opendocument.spreadsheet .ods
    AddType application/vnd.oasis.opendocument.text .odt
    AddType audio/ogg .ogg
    AddType application/pdf .pdf
    AddType image/png .png
    AddType application/vnd.ms-powerpoint .pot .pps .ppt .pptx
    AddType audio/x-realaudio .ra .ram
    AddType application/x-shockwave-flash .swf
    AddType application/x-tar .tar
    AddType image/tiff .tif .tiff
    AddType application/x-font-ttf .ttf .ttc
    AddType audio/wav .wav
    AddType audio/wma .wma
    AddType application/vnd.ms-write .wri
    AddType application/vnd.ms-excel .xla .xls .xlsx .xlt .xlw
    AddType application/zip .zip
</IfModule>
<IfModule mod_expires.c>
    ExpiresActive On
    ExpiresByType text/css A31536000
    ExpiresByType application/x-javascript A31536000
    ExpiresByType text/x-component A31536000
    ExpiresByType text/html A3600
    ExpiresByType text/richtext A3600
    ExpiresByType image/svg+xml A3600
    ExpiresByType text/plain A3600
    ExpiresByType text/xsd A3600
    ExpiresByType text/xsl A3600
    ExpiresByType text/xml A3600
    ExpiresByType video/asf A31536000
    ExpiresByType video/avi A31536000
    ExpiresByType image/bmp A31536000
    ExpiresByType application/java A31536000
    ExpiresByType video/divx A31536000
    ExpiresByType application/msword A31536000
    ExpiresByType application/vnd.ms-fontobject A31536000
    ExpiresByType application/x-msdownload A31536000
    ExpiresByType image/gif A31536000
    ExpiresByType application/x-gzip A31536000
    ExpiresByType image/x-icon A31536000
    ExpiresByType image/jpeg A31536000
    ExpiresByType application/vnd.ms-access A31536000
    ExpiresByType audio/midi A31536000
    ExpiresByType video/quicktime A31536000
    ExpiresByType audio/mpeg A31536000
    ExpiresByType video/mp4 A31536000
    ExpiresByType video/mpeg A31536000
    ExpiresByType application/vnd.ms-project A31536000
    ExpiresByType application/x-font-otf A31536000
    ExpiresByType application/vnd.oasis.opendocument.database A31536000
    ExpiresByType application/vnd.oasis.opendocument.chart A31536000
    ExpiresByType application/vnd.oasis.opendocument.formula A31536000
    ExpiresByType application/vnd.oasis.opendocument.graphics A31536000
    ExpiresByType application/vnd.oasis.opendocument.presentation A31536000
    ExpiresByType application/vnd.oasis.opendocument.spreadsheet A31536000
    ExpiresByType application/vnd.oasis.opendocument.text A31536000
    ExpiresByType audio/ogg A31536000
    ExpiresByType application/pdf A31536000
    ExpiresByType image/png A31536000
    ExpiresByType application/vnd.ms-powerpoint A31536000
    ExpiresByType audio/x-realaudio A31536000
    ExpiresByType image/svg+xml A31536000
    ExpiresByType application/x-shockwave-flash A31536000
    ExpiresByType application/x-tar A31536000
    ExpiresByType image/tiff A31536000
    ExpiresByType application/x-font-ttf A31536000
    ExpiresByType audio/wav A31536000
    ExpiresByType audio/wma A31536000
    ExpiresByType application/vnd.ms-write A31536000
    ExpiresByType application/vnd.ms-excel A31536000
    ExpiresByType application/zip A31536000
</IfModule>
<IfModule mod_deflate.c>
    <IfModule mod_setenvif.c>
        BrowserMatch ^Mozilla/4 gzip-only-text/html
        BrowserMatch ^Mozilla/4\.0[678] no-gzip
        BrowserMatch \bMSIE !no-gzip !gzip-only-text/html
        BrowserMatch \bMSI[E] !no-gzip !gzip-only-text/html
    </IfModule>
    <IfModule mod_headers.c>
        Header append Vary User-Agent env=!dont-vary
    </IfModule>
    <IfModule mod_filter.c>
        AddOutputFilterByType DEFLATE text/css application/x-javascript text/x-component text/html text/richtext image/svg+xml text/plain text/xsd text/xsl text/xml image/x-icon
    </IfModule>
</IfModule>
<FilesMatch "\.(css|js|htc|CSS|JS|HTC)$">
    <IfModule mod_headers.c>
        Header set Pragma "public"
        Header append Cache-Control "public, must-revalidate, proxy-revalidate"
    </IfModule>
    FileETag MTime Size
    <IfModule mod_headers.c>
         Header set X-Powered-By "W3 Total Cache/0.9.2.4"
    </IfModule>
</FilesMatch>
<FilesMatch "\.(html|htm|rtf|rtx|svg|svgz|txt|xsd|xsl|xml|HTML|HTM|RTF|RTX|SVG|SVGZ|TXT|XSD|XSL|XML)$">
    <IfModule mod_headers.c>
        Header set Pragma "public"
        Header append Cache-Control "public, must-revalidate, proxy-revalidate"
    </IfModule>
    FileETag MTime Size
    <IfModule mod_headers.c>
         Header set X-Powered-By "W3 Total Cache/0.9.2.4"
    </IfModule>
</FilesMatch>
<FilesMatch "\.(asf|asx|wax|wmv|wmx|avi|bmp|class|divx|doc|docx|eot|exe|gif|gz|gzip|ico|jpg|jpeg|jpe|mdb|mid|midi|mov|qt|mp3|m4a|mp4|m4v|mpeg|mpg|mpe|mpp|otf|odb|odc|odf|odg|odp|ods|odt|ogg|pdf|png|pot|pps|ppt|pptx|ra|ram|svg|svgz|swf|tar|tif|tiff|ttf|ttc|wav|wma|wri|xla|xls|xlsx|xlt|xlw|zip|ASF|ASX|WAX|WMV|WMX|AVI|BMP|CLASS|DIVX|DOC|DOCX|EOT|EXE|GIF|GZ|GZIP|ICO|JPG|JPEG|JPE|MDB|MID|MIDI|MOV|QT|MP3|M4A|MP4|M4V|MPEG|MPG|MPE|MPP|OTF|ODB|ODC|ODF|ODG|ODP|ODS|ODT|OGG|PDF|PNG|POT|PPS|PPT|PPTX|RA|RAM|SVG|SVGZ|SWF|TAR|TIF|TIFF|TTF|TTC|WAV|WMA|WRI|XLA|XLS|XLSX|XLT|XLW|ZIP)$">
    <IfModule mod_headers.c>
        Header set Pragma "public"
        Header append Cache-Control "public, must-revalidate, proxy-revalidate"
    </IfModule>
    FileETag MTime Size
    <IfModule mod_headers.c>
         Header set X-Powered-By "W3 Total Cache/0.9.2.4"
    </IfModule>
</FilesMatch>
# END W3TC Browser Cache
# BEGIN W3TC Page Cache core
<IfModule mod_rewrite.c>
    RewriteEngine On
    RewriteBase /blog/
    RewriteRule ^(.*\/)?w3tc_rewrite_test$ $1?w3tc_rewrite_test=1 [L]
    RewriteCond %{HTTPS} =on
    RewriteRule .* - [E=W3TC_SSL:_ssl]
    RewriteCond %{SERVER_PORT} =443
    RewriteRule .* - [E=W3TC_SSL:_ssl]
    RewriteCond %{HTTP:Accept-Encoding} gzip
    RewriteRule .* - [E=W3TC_ENC:_gzip]
    RewriteCond %{REQUEST_METHOD} !=POST
    RewriteCond %{QUERY_STRING} =""
    RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} =www.tracibunkers.com
    RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} !(\/wp-admin\/|\/xmlrpc.php|\/wp-(app|cron|login|register|mail)\.php|\/feed\/|wp-.*\.php|index\.php|sideproduct\.php|sidecart\.php|/cart/|/payment/|/account/|account\.php) [NC,OR]
    RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} (wp-comments-popup\.php|wp-links-opml\.php|wp-locations\.php) [NC]
    RewriteCond %{HTTP_COOKIE} !(comment_author|wp-postpass|wordpress_\[a-f0-9\]\+|wordpress_logged_in) [NC]
    RewriteCond %{HTTP_USER_AGENT} !(W3\ Total\ Cache/0\.9\.2\.4) [NC]
    RewriteCond "%{DOCUMENT_ROOT}/blog/wp-content/w3tc/pgcache/%{REQUEST_URI}/_index%{ENV:W3TC_UA}%{ENV:W3TC_REF}%{ENV:W3TC_SSL}.html%{ENV:W3TC_ENC}" -f
    RewriteRule .* "/blog/wp-content/w3tc/pgcache/%{REQUEST_URI}/_index%{ENV:W3TC_UA}%{ENV:W3TC_REF}%{ENV:W3TC_SSL}.html%{ENV:W3TC_ENC}" [L]
</IfModule>
# END W3TC Page Cache core
# BEGIN WordPress
<IfModule mod_rewrite.c>
RewriteEngine On
RewriteBase /blog/
RewriteRule ^index\.php$ - [L]
RewriteRule ^.*shop/images/(\d+)/?\??(.*)$ /blog/wp-content/plugins/shopp/core/image.php?siid=$1&$2 [QSA,L]
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-d
RewriteRule . /blog/index.php [L]
</IfModule>

# END WordPress
Here's the one in my test blog folder:
Code:
# BEGIN WordPress
<IfModule mod_rewrite.c>
RewriteEngine On
RewriteBase /blog2/
RewriteRule ^index\.php$ - [L]
RewriteRule ^.*shop/images/(\d+)/?\??(.*)$ /blog2/wp-content/plugins/shopp/core/image.php?siid=$1&$2 [QSA,L]
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-d
RewriteRule . /blog2/index.php [L]
</IfModule>

# END WordPress
  #20  
Old Feb 21, 2012, 04:20 PM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
23,682 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
Hmmm, the only way I can think of proceeding is if I went in and was 'mucking' with your site. Unfortunately, I don't have the free time to do that at this point.

You could try posing this issue at wordpress.org and see if anyone will reply or even to the mailchimp developer. You have elimiated the themes from being the issue so maybe thy can be of some help.
__________________
"Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn." - Benjamin Franklin
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
  #21  
Old Feb 21, 2012, 04:50 PM
TraciBunkers
 
32 posts · Jan 2012
But even if I have mailchimp deactivated, I still get the backslashes with the Atahualpa theme, but not with Twenty-Ten. Does that still mean it's not a theme issue?
  #22  
Old Feb 21, 2012, 05:00 PM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
23,682 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
case 1: mail chimp active + atahualpa = back slash in mail chimp and atahualpa
case 2: mail chimp not active + atahualpa = backslash in atahualpa
case 3: mail chimp active + twenty ten = backslash in mail chimp <-atahualpa not involved

this tells me that it is not a mail chimp or theme issue but something with the environment. It could be a plugin, it could be a setting in the htaccess, it could be a php setting it could be a server setting. But it indicates to me that it is something specific to your environment.
__________________
"Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn." - Benjamin Franklin
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
  #23  
Old Feb 21, 2012, 06:39 PM
TraciBunkers
 
32 posts · Jan 2012
Ok, so just to be sure I understand . . . .

It's not a theme issue, but something else, even though in Atahulapa (with mailchimp deactivated), the widgets in the custom header widget that have the backslashes don't have them in Twenty-ten?

ie: in twenty ten: id="text-28" but in Atahualpa: id=\"text-28\"
  #24  
Old Feb 21, 2012, 06:43 PM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
23,682 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
I'm saying it is not theme related based on your statement that using the twenty ten theme you see the backslashes in the mail chimp code

and the fact that your host moved you to a new server and the problem just arose points to an environmental issue.
__________________
"Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn." - Benjamin Franklin
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
  #25  
Old Feb 21, 2012, 06:52 PM
TraciBunkers
 
32 posts · Jan 2012
Right, but with taking Mailchimp out of the equation, I'm still getting the backslashes with Atahualpa, but not Twenty-10. My web host said it's a theme issue & plugin since it goes away when I remove mailchimp plugin & switch themes.

I get what you are saying, but I'm at a loss for what to do about it. Maybe it'll be fine when I switch hosts? I guess I'll have to wait and see.

I found this article on removing backslashes with php: http://php.net/manual/en/function.stripslashes.php

But I'm not sure how to use any of the codes. I tried pasting a few of them (individually of course) into the functions.php file, but didn't have any luck. But I don't really know if the code needs to go in a particular place. I tried at the very beginning & very end without any luck.

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Editing/Deleting Custom Field Names UnionBreeze Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme 1 Jan 3, 2011 05:51 PM
Custom Thumbnail Size Issue InstigatorGaming Center area post/pages 4 Aug 23, 2010 05:12 PM
[SOLVED] Custom Author Names? Kesava Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme 11 Jun 27, 2010 12:58 AM
Help - Using Custom Page Names as Permalinks Matthew Krichbaum Page & Category Menu Bars 4 Apr 30, 2010 09:28 PM
Issue with IE (text sizes in custom widget boxes) abnerdoon Sidebars & Widgets 1 Feb 2, 2010 08:47 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:58 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.