Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA
There will be no more development for Atahualpa (or any other theme), and no support. Also no new registrations. I turned off the donation system. I may turn the forum to read only if it gets abused for spam. Unfortunately I have no time for the forum or the themes. Thanks a lot to the people who helped in all these years, especially Larry and of course: Paul. Take care and stay healthy -- Flynn, Atahualpa developer, Sep 2021

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA » WordPress Themes » ThemeFrame Presales »

Happy camper

Old Oct 13, 2011, 08:53 PM
Jam

1,112 posts · Mar 2011
Perth, Western Australia
The Presales readers cant view the Themeframe Members forum, so I'd just like to say I'm extremely happy with TF. I'm a graphic designer who was for many years continually searching for themes I could "hack" and customise because I didn't have the skills to build one from scratch. Atahualpa became my theme of choice because it was very hackable with very pleasing results, but when I discovered TF, that was the end of hacking themes.

I liked ATA because it had the Options within the theme, but with TF you have many many more options available to you before the site is published. For me thats perfect as most sites I build are for small business and they dont want to play with the design or layout, they just want a good looking and WP functional website.

I opened up one of my TF themes yesterday, decided to tweak it a little and published the new updated theme, done. Save the new updated theme settings as a txt file, export it as a zip to give or sell, its just wonderful when it behaves. Yes it didnt always behave, but it is still in RC form and I'm more than happy with the product as it is. Yes we all want more features, more functions, more whatever, but TF can now produce beautiful themes that I am very happy with.

Thanks Flynn for creating TF.