Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA
There will be no more development for Atahualpa (or any other theme), and no support. Also no new registrations. I turned off the donation system. I may turn the forum to read only if it gets abused for spam. Unfortunately I have no time for the forum or the themes. Thanks a lot to the people who helped in all these years, especially Larry and of course: Paul. Take care and stay healthy -- Flynn, Atahualpa developer, Sep 2021

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA » WordPress Themes » Montezuma Theme »

How is Montezuma suited to non-coders?

Old Apr 3, 2014, 07:36 AM
Zenith Blue

4 posts · Apr 2014
How is Montezuma suited to non-coders?

Hi all,
I've been lurking here since setting up Montezuma a few days ago. This is the first website I will have built. I am very familiar with the Wordpress backend but I am not an experienced coder. That said, I am willing to learn. I have managed small things like changed the header to my logo (although it looks quite poor). I don't know how to do things like change the general colour scheme and stuff like that. I see on the showing off tab that some websites look radically different.

Is there a general forum topic that covers basic coding issues with Montezuma? I see that the community is helpful (I have seen juggledad has solved a myriad of issues) but I can't seem to find them.

Thanks in advance
Old Apr 7, 2014, 02:43 AM
CrouchingBruin

299 posts · Aug 2010
Santa Monica, CA
If you're not a coder, then you'll need to learn some minimal HTML and CSS, because it's the CSS which really impacts the appearance of your site, and you'll be digging often into Montezuma's virtual CSS pages (Appearance > Montezuma Options > CSS Files) to make your changes.