Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA
There will be no more development for Atahualpa (or any other theme), and no support. Also no new registrations. I turned off the donation system. I may turn the forum to read only if it gets abused for spam. Unfortunately I have no time for the forum or the themes. Thanks a lot to the people who helped in all these years, especially Larry and of course: Paul. Take care and stay healthy -- Flynn, Atahualpa developer, Sep 2021

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA » WordPress Themes » Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme » Center area post/pages »

Content not showing on main page

Old Apr 20, 2010, 04:40 PM
freedomrains

6 posts · Apr 2010
Hi I'm new to wordpress and atahualpa, i just installed everything and made two posts on my blog. I've checked all the atahualpa theme setting options but I can't see where to enter body content.....it's still blank with a head line that i must have entered during setup that i cannot figure out now how to re edit that either.... how to i populate the body area of the home page?? Thanks!
Old Apr 20, 2010, 05:36 PM
juggledad

23,765 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
did you publish your posts?
Old Apr 20, 2010, 08:35 PM
freedomrains

6 posts · Apr 2010
Yeah, they show up in the right column under recent posts and are showing published in my control panel under 'posts' where it shows you the time published etc... The main body on the main page is just showing this head line i remember writing sometime during setup but i cannot even remember where or how to get to it/change it or even add to the body.....
Old Apr 21, 2010, 04:27 AM
juggledad

23,765 posts · Mar 2009
what version of Atahualpa and WP?
What is the url?
what do you have set at dashboard->settings->Reading->Front page displays?
Old Apr 22, 2010, 04:37 AM
freedomrains

6 posts · Apr 2010
I believe it's the latest version of atahualpa, i just installed it 2 days ago....