Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA (http://forum.bytesforall.com/index.php)
-   Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme (http://forum.bytesforall.com/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   [SOLVED] Multiple current-menu-item tags on home page (http://forum.bytesforall.com/showthread.php?t=14040)

sawyerjw May 5, 2011 09:07 AM

[SOLVED] Multiple current-menu-item tags on home page
 
I'm using Atahualpa 3.6.4 on WP 3.1.2. The URL for the site in question is: http://storage-brain.com

When on the home page, the Home menu tab is colored as the active tab, as it should be. The Resources tab, however, is also colored as the active tab, which looks a bit weird. Looking at the generated code, I'm seeing that both tabs have been assigned classes "current-menu-item" and "current-page-item" even though logically only one of them should have those classes assigned.

If you go to any other page on the site, there is only one active tab, so this glitch only occurs on the home page. I've searched here and not found anything on this, aside from a couple of screen shots that show the same problem.

Is this a known bug, and if so, is there a fix?

Thanks,

John

juggledad May 5, 2011 10:14 AM

Have you got all the BUGFIXs applied? (New Versions & Updates)

sawyerjw May 5, 2011 10:41 AM

I've not applied any since I last downloaded it. When I originally downloaded 3.6.4 I applied bug fixes and blew it out of the water. I redownloaded and it's been working since. That was probably about 2 months ago.

I'll check and see if there are any I need to apply and go from there.

Thanks,

John

sawyerjw May 5, 2011 01:24 PM

Patches applied and the problem persists. I applied the patches to my development site which is identical theme-wise to the live site I cited earlier:

http://chontest.com/SB-V2

Thanks.

juggledad May 5, 2011 03:02 PM

Is the resource page your home page?
If so go to the menu 1 (page menu) options and blank out thE 'Home link in page menubar' option

sawyerjw May 5, 2011 04:13 PM

No, but you gave me the clue to the problem. This was a little "feature" left over from the previous version of the site. The Resources tab was a custom link pointing to an anchor on the home page.

Thanks for the help,

John


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:03 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.