Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA (http://forum.bytesforall.com/index.php)
-   New Versions, & Updating (http://forum.bytesforall.com/forumdisplay.php?f=12)
-   -   Bug on translation (http://forum.bytesforall.com/showthread.php?t=13236)

mkbiss Mar 10, 2011 08:27 AM

Bug on translation
 
Hi,

on file atahualpa/comments.php (version 3.6.4) at row 115 I have this istruction:

PHP Code:

$comment_form_settings = array(
    
'fields'               => apply_filters'comment_form_default_fields'$fields ),
    
'comment_field'        => '<p><textarea name="comment" id="comment" rows="10" cols="10" tabindex="4"></textarea></p>',
    
'must_log_in'          => '<p class="must-log-in">' .  sprintf__'You must be <a href="%s">logged in</a> to post a comment.' ), wp_login_urlapply_filters'the_permalink'get_permalink$post_id ) ) ) ) . '</p>',
    
'logged_in_as'         => '<p class="logged-in-as">' sprintf__'Logged in as <a href="%1$s">%2$s</a>. <a href="%3$s" title="Log out of this account">Log out?</a>' ), admin_url'profile.php' ), $user_identitywp_logout_urlapply_filters'the_permalink'get_permalink$post_id ) ) ) ) . '</p>',
    
'comment_notes_before' => '',
    
'comment_notes_after'  => $comment_notes_after,
    
'id_form'              => 'commentform',
    
'id_submit'            => 'submit',
    
'title_reply'          => __'Leave a Reply' ),
    
'title_reply_to'       => __'Leave a Reply to %s' ),
    
'cancel_reply_link'    => __'Cancel reply' ),
    
'label_submit'         => __'Post Comment' )
); 

The "__" function don't set the second parameter to 'atahualpa'. Example:
PHP Code:

'title_reply'          => __'Leave a Reply' ), 

becomes
PHP Code:

'title_reply'          => __'Leave a Reply''atahualpa' ), 

I don't search on all files to test if this problem is present into others file.
By,
Michele
sorry for my english

Knut Sparhell Mar 10, 2011 09:21 PM

The second parameter to the __() function, the textdomain, is optional and defaults to 'default'. This means that the string will be translated if, and only if, it's found in the default textdomain. The default domain is the one of WordPress itself.

So this may work if the string, here "Leave a Reply", is found in WordPress and translated to your language. The problem is that such strings may change from one WordPress release to another.

So I support that this should be fixed.

juggledad Mar 11, 2011 09:46 AM

Added to 3.6.5 TODO


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:00 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.