Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA (http://forum.bytesforall.com/index.php)
-   Excerpts, Read more, Pagination (http://forum.bytesforall.com/forumdisplay.php?f=20)
-   -   pagnation broken on single page after upgrade to 3.6.x (http://forum.bytesforall.com/showthread.php?t=13473)

johanM Mar 24, 2011 06:27 PM

pagnation broken on single page after upgrade to 3.6.x
 
Hello,

I am wondering if my problem is theme related, I had <!--nextpage> on a single page as it works correctly on ata 3.5.3, but not 3.6.1 or 3.6.4. The pagination seem works, but the permalinkfor page 1 on 3.6.x is not generated regardless which page I clicked, I manually added wp_link_pages() to the theme option center content it doesn't resolve the link problem either. The html code is always like

Code:

<p class="post-pagination"><strong>Pages:</strong> 1 <a href="/mainpage/2/">2</a> <a href="/mainpage/3/">3</a>...</p>
there is never a page 1 link generated. It could be the conflict between ata 3.6.x and wp 3.1, because I switched between twenty-ten and k2 as well as switch back to 3.5.3 and the pagination works on the same page but not both 3.6.1 and 3.6.4.

Does anyone know which theme file to look for? Thanks.

lmilesw Mar 24, 2011 10:58 PM

I just tested and got the same results. I have passed this along to the developer. You could always use 3.5.3 for the time being.

juggledad Mar 25, 2011 06:14 AM

Ths works fine for me
1) I'm on 3.6.4
2) I have a page with multiple '<!--nextpage-->' on it (in the original post you have '<!--nextpage>' was that a typo?)
3) when I go to page 3 I can link to page 1 or 2 and see this in the source
HTML Code:

<p class="post-pagination"><strong>Pages:</strong> <a href="http://mydomain.org/wordpress/test/">1</a> <a href="http://mydomain.org/wordpress/test/2/">2</a> 3</p>
4) my permalink is set to 'Month and name'

try disabling all your plugins to see if there is a conflict
What is the url?

lmilesw Mar 25, 2011 07:22 AM

Working too late and too lazy to deactivate plugins which I just did and the pagination works. Now I will find out which is the culprit.

After testing it turned out to be a premium plugin I was testing so is most likely not the same one causing the issues for @johanM

johanM Mar 25, 2011 10:28 PM

Yes, that was typo, forget -->. I changed to /%monthnum%/%postname% , not moving still. I may just use 3.5.3 before figure it out. Thank you.

juggledad Mar 26, 2011 04:46 AM

Did you try deactivating your plugins?


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:56 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.