Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA (http://forum.bytesforall.com/index.php)
-   Center area post/pages (http://forum.bytesforall.com/forumdisplay.php?f=32)
-   -   No Content Beneath Banner (http://forum.bytesforall.com/showthread.php?t=19583)

wpnewb Feb 7, 2013 12:20 AM

No Content Beneath Banner

Greetings -

I just began volunteering with a non-profit organization and have apparently been tasked as the webmaster for their website (which seems to have been done in wordpress). Unfortunately, I have zero experience with wordpress (this is my first introduction to it). Just under a week ago, all content beneath the banner stopped displaying (no posts, no sidebars, nothing).

URL: www.capca.org
Wordpress Version: 3.3
Atahualpa VersioN: 3.7.1

I tried disabling all plugins but that did not resolve the issue. I changed the theme to Twenty Eleven and content DID appear. I've reset settings for Atahaulpa and that had no effect. I removed all of the items in the left sidebar, and still nothing. Any suggestions on what I should try next? When I viewed the source code, nothing displays beneath:

" <!-- Main Body -->
<tr id="bodyrow">

<!-- Main Column -->
<td id="middle">
"

Any assistance/suggestions would be GREATLY appreciated!

juggledad Feb 7, 2013 02:45 AM

First thing to do is a database backup - this is important!

Then if you have a left sidebar, take note of the widgets in it and any customization to them and remove them one at a time starting with the top one and checking the site after each removal

lmilesw Feb 7, 2013 06:24 AM

If you send me a login via Private Message I will take a look.

wpnewb Feb 7, 2013 09:03 AM

I'd copied the contents of the entire site via FTP and I just logged into phpMyAdmin and backed up all of the databases.