Forum has moved to another host, some things may be broken or shaky for a little while
Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA
Click Here To DONATE! Support the theme development, get more attention and additional benefits based on your donation level. Your forum name will be highlighted.

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA » WordPress Themes » Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme » Center area post/pages »

[SOLVED] Post container style different for Home Page than single post page


Build custom WP THEMES, without
coding.
Click here for THEMEFRAME

From the author of Atahualpa, the #1 most
downloaded (700,000+) theme @ wordpress.org
  #1  
Old Jul 12, 2010, 02:07 PM
maurixx's Avatar
maurixx
 
31 posts · Jan 2010
Ciao,
I've added some css info to have a box for each post in HP.
Unfortunately the same configuration is used in the single page post.
Is there any way to have a different configuration for the single post page ?

Tha alot
MauriXx

www.maurifo.com

Last edited by maurixx; Jul 12, 2010 at 02:11 PM.
  #2  
Old Jul 12, 2010, 07:25 PM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
22,151 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.8.5 WP 3.8.x Atahualpa 3.7.x Safari 6.x Firefox 25 XP
HP?? Sorry but I don't understand
what version? What is the URL?
Point out an example
__________________
Give a person a solution, you fix one issue, teach a person how to solve their problem you enable them forever.
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
  #3  
Old Jul 13, 2010, 01:35 AM
maurixx's Avatar
maurixx
 
31 posts · Jan 2010
ops, sorry.
HP = home page.
If you go on www.maurifo.com you can see that each post is with orange box.
If u click to open one post the same box configuration is used and the single post page and is not displayed correctly.

THX a lot

MaurixX
  #4  
Old Jul 13, 2010, 05:32 AM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
22,151 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.8.5 WP 3.8.x Atahualpa 3.7.x Safari 6.x Firefox 25 XP
What version of Atahualpa and WP?
It looks like you have changed your index.php - what did you do?
Have you tried disabling all your plugins to see if one is causing your issue?
Did you edit CSS.php? It looks like you messed it up.

Any additional CSS you want to use or override should be put in the Add HTML/CSS Inserts->CSS Inserts theme option. You should avoid editing any of the theme code.
__________________
Give a person a solution, you fix one issue, teach a person how to solve their problem you enable them forever.
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support

Last edited by juggledad; Jul 13, 2010 at 05:34 AM.
  #5  
Old Jul 13, 2010, 09:12 AM
maurixx's Avatar
maurixx
 
31 posts · Jan 2010
atahaulpa 3.4.9
WP 3.0

Nothing is modified, I don't have the skills to do this

Probably The error is because I'm adding ths css code in "style post & pages" -> POST Container
instead of HTML/CSS Inserts->CSS Inserts.

Now I've moved the few lines of css code in the right place ... how can I push these changes now ?

THX a lot
MaurixX
  #6  
Old Jul 13, 2010, 09:58 AM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
22,151 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.8.5 WP 3.8.x Atahualpa 3.7.x Safari 6.x Firefox 25 XP
as soon as you apply changes they show up, UNLESS you have a Caching plugin activated. check to see and disable it if you have one and flush teh cache and things should show up immediately
__________________
Give a person a solution, you fix one issue, teach a person how to solve their problem you enable them forever.
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
  #7  
Old Jul 13, 2010, 02:21 PM
maurixx's Avatar
maurixx
 
31 posts · Jan 2010
THX,
No caching plugin installed.
I've added these lines in CSS inserts :

border: 3px groove #E1771E; width: 460px; height: 300px;
background: #fffff;
padding:10px;
-moz-border-radius:15px;
-khtml-border-radius: 15px;
-webkit-border-radius:15px;
border-radius: 15px;


but nothing is happening ....

Thx for your help
MaurixX
  #8  
Old Jul 13, 2010, 06:56 PM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
22,151 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.8.5 WP 3.8.x Atahualpa 3.7.x Safari 6.x Firefox 25 XP
Please set your CSS to internal
__________________
Give a person a solution, you fix one issue, teach a person how to solve their problem you enable them forever.
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
  #9  
Old Jul 14, 2010, 04:07 AM
maurixx's Avatar
maurixx
 
31 posts · Jan 2010
Hi there,

the option :
"CSS: External file or inline" is set to inline.

the code I added in the previous post needs to be related to a ".something { ...}"

THX for your help

MaurixX

Last edited by maurixx; Jul 14, 2010 at 04:11 AM.
  #10  
Old Jul 14, 2010, 04:25 AM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
22,151 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.8.5 WP 3.8.x Atahualpa 3.7.x Safari 6.x Firefox 25 XP
try this
HTML Code:
body.single .post {
border:3px groove #E1771E;
width:460px;
height:300px;
background:#fffff;
padding:10px;
-moz-border-radius:15px;
-khtml-border-radius:15px;
-webkit-border-radius:15px;
border-radius:15px;
}
but you will still have problems with the google ad
__________________
Give a person a solution, you fix one issue, teach a person how to solve their problem you enable them forever.
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
  #11  
Old Jul 14, 2010, 06:25 AM
maurixx's Avatar
maurixx
 
31 posts · Jan 2010
we're near to the solution :-)

adding the body.single .post { ... I've the box in the single post page.
What I need is to have the box in Home Page with multi post ...

eg:
If I use .post{...}
the box is displayed in Home page and in single post page

THX
MaurixX

Last edited by maurixx; Jul 14, 2010 at 06:48 AM.
  #12  
Old Jul 21, 2010, 02:43 PM
maurixx's Avatar
maurixx
 
31 posts · Jan 2010
Hi,
just back ... no news on my issue ?

THX alot
  #13  
Old Jul 21, 2010, 05:27 PM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
22,151 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.8.5 WP 3.8.x Atahualpa 3.7.x Safari 6.x Firefox 25 XP
Use 'body.home .post'
__________________
Give a person a solution, you fix one issue, teach a person how to solve their problem you enable them forever.
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
  #14  
Old Jul 23, 2010, 03:14 PM
maurixx's Avatar
maurixx
 
31 posts · Jan 2010
G R E A T !
it works.
THX ALOT

Mauri

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Style of Post Headline on Home Page is different vanderark1 Center area post/pages 1 Jan 28, 2010 03:13 AM
Changing title font between home page and single post Poppy Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme 3 Dec 1, 2009 02:31 AM
[SOLVED] Unwanted style difference in singel post and that same post on single displa Sakshin Header configuration & styling 4 Sep 16, 2009 01:29 PM
[SOLVED] Next post and previous post links on top of single post page error susieswe Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme 2 Jul 15, 2009 02:58 PM
[SOLVED] How to show single post special category on static home page?? Shepherd Jim Post-Kicker, -Byline & -Footer 5 Mar 19, 2009 07:42 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.