Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA
Click here to register or to donate.
Auto self-registration is not available here - far too many spammers. This forum has many, many backlinks and because of that there is an intense desire among spammers to drop their links here.

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA » WordPress Marketplace » Customization, Design, Programming... »

Need help with 3.5.1 menus and font size!


  #1  
Old Jun 3, 2010, 06:33 PM
LadyPzaz
 
15 posts · Dec 2009
Hudson, Florida
Send a message via Yahoo to LadyPzaz
Hey Juggledad! I just donated $20 to the cause and to YOU as well - YAY!!!

I desperately need your help with 3.5.1!

Can't figure out the sliding menu thing - don't see it at all....my menus look exactly the same...

Also, somehow, I changed the font size and don't know what I did!

Hugs, Patty
  #2  
Old Jun 3, 2010, 06:53 PM
LadyPzaz
 
15 posts · Dec 2009
Hudson, Florida
Send a message via Yahoo to LadyPzaz
Well, I fixed the font size so that's okay now...please tell me what to do to make the menus slide...I don't see it...I activated the animation setting for category as well as page menu but nothing happens...
  #3  
Old Jun 3, 2010, 07:20 PM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
23,682 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
what browser are you using and what is teh url?
__________________
"Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn." - Benjamin Franklin
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
  #4  
Old Jun 3, 2010, 07:46 PM
LadyPzaz
 
15 posts · Dec 2009
Hudson, Florida
Send a message via Yahoo to LadyPzaz
I am using Google Chrome 5.0.375.70 beta and my blog is at http://www.ladypzaz.me
  #5  
Old Jun 3, 2010, 07:58 PM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
23,682 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
please do an export of your style and send me the file - it will look strange, it is in base 64
__________________
"Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn." - Benjamin Franklin
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
  #6  
Old Jun 3, 2010, 08:06 PM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
23,682 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
One of your pugins is causing a conflict. Disable tehm all ant see if it works, then add tem in a couple at a time till you find teh one causing the conflict
__________________
"Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn." - Benjamin Franklin
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
  #7  
Old Jun 3, 2010, 10:43 PM
LadyPzaz
 
15 posts · Dec 2009
Hudson, Florida
Send a message via Yahoo to LadyPzaz
I've disabled most of them so far and nothing...
  #8  
Old Jun 4, 2010, 05:58 AM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
23,682 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
it's deffinately one of your plugins. I just imported your settings and the animated menu's work fine. (FYI - I deleted the post with your settings attached)

this is the line that causes the conflict
HTML Code:
<script type='text/javascript' src='http://www.ladypzaz.me/wp-includes/js/prototype.js?ver=1.6'></script>
which one of the plugins is causing to be added...at least if you are on WP 2.9.2 which is where I tested it.
__________________
"Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn." - Benjamin Franklin
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support

Last edited by juggledad; Jun 4, 2010 at 06:13 AM.
  #9  
Old Jun 4, 2010, 08:17 AM
LadyPzaz
 
15 posts · Dec 2009
Hudson, Florida
Send a message via Yahoo to LadyPzaz
OK, so how do I now which plugin that belongs to?? Or, should I delete that somehow from the includes file?

I am using LJ Custom Menu Links and other page navigation plugins...
  #10  
Old Jun 4, 2010, 08:26 AM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
23,682 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
like I said, disable all the plugins - see it the animated menu's work. If they do, add in a plugin and test again till you find the one that causes it to stop working.
__________________
"Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn." - Benjamin Franklin
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
  #11  
Old Jun 4, 2010, 09:00 AM
LadyPzaz
 
15 posts · Dec 2009
Hudson, Florida
Send a message via Yahoo to LadyPzaz
OK, all plugins are disabled and I still don't see the animated menus! WTH???
  #12  
Old Jun 4, 2010, 09:13 AM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
23,682 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
I see them being animated. Let me guess, you are using IE right?
__________________
"Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn." - Benjamin Franklin
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
  #13  
Old Jun 4, 2010, 09:21 AM
LadyPzaz
 
15 posts · Dec 2009
Hudson, Florida
Send a message via Yahoo to LadyPzaz
Actually, I'm testing it in both IE and Chrome and I even deleted that file - prototype.js - (still have it on my hard drive if I need to replace it) and I still don't see them...I do see a little bit of a change in the way that the menu coming from the top middle of the page looks...sort of animated but still no menu that is supposed to be on the bottom of the header...or am I missing something here?? LOL
  #14  
Old Jun 4, 2010, 09:25 AM
LadyPzaz
 
15 posts · Dec 2009
Hudson, Florida
Send a message via Yahoo to LadyPzaz
Now, I never did upgrade from 3.4.4 to 3.4.9 where those animated menus first appear...but if I click on upgrade on the themes page, it says I will lose all of my customizations...so not sure what to do!

Also, I want to be able to use it as intended with the parent category, child, grandchild, etc.
  #15  
Old Jun 4, 2010, 09:30 AM
LadyPzaz
 
15 posts · Dec 2009
Hudson, Florida
Send a message via Yahoo to LadyPzaz
If you like, I can give you my login and maybe you can figure it out??
  #16  
Old Jun 4, 2010, 09:32 AM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
23,682 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
I just checked this on IE and the animated menu works. This leads me to beleive that it is your computer and the version of java you have installed. Can you try it on another computer?
__________________
"Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn." - Benjamin Franklin
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
  #17  
Old Jun 4, 2010, 09:47 AM
LadyPzaz
 
15 posts · Dec 2009
Hudson, Florida
Send a message via Yahoo to LadyPzaz
OK, now I am on my work computer and I do see the animated menu at the top middle of the page...but, on your website, bytesforall.com, you have the About page listed in the header as a tab....I cannot get tabs to show at all...WTH am I doing wrong???
  #18  
Old Jun 4, 2010, 10:13 AM
LadyPzaz
 
15 posts · Dec 2009
Hudson, Florida
Send a message via Yahoo to LadyPzaz
Well, Juggledad, I have to get ready and leave the house now...so I reactivated all plugins and, for now, will have to live without the tab thing...the menu at the top middle does seem to be animated though and I'm getting the rotating header images so that will have to do for now...

Let me know if you can think of anything else! Thanks so much!!
  #19  
Old Jun 4, 2010, 10:16 AM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
23,682 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
oh the tab look is all in the CSS styling. Here is my cheet for the tab look - add it to your CSS Inserts
HTML Code:
/* ================================================ */
/* L1 - make menu items look like tabs               */
/* ================================================ */

ul.rMenu li a:link, 
ul.rMenu li a:hover, 
ul.rMenu li a:active, 
ul.rMenu li a:visited, 
ul.rMenu li {
	border-left: solid 1px #000; 
	border-top: solid 1px #000; 
	border-right: solid 1px #000; 
	border-botton: none 0px;
	margin-right: 10px;
	color: #000000 !important;

}
you will have to make some adjustments to the colors etc
__________________
"Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn." - Benjamin Franklin
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
  #20  
Old Jun 4, 2010, 10:34 AM
LadyPzaz
 
15 posts · Dec 2009
Hudson, Florida
Send a message via Yahoo to LadyPzaz
OK, added it to CSS inserts and it does make the top middle tabs look nice and they animate!!

Still not tabs at bottom of header though...

Bookmarks

Tags
3.5.1, category menu bar, font size, page menu bar

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How can I format the comment font size? Chloe Comments, trackbacks & pings 1 Mar 30, 2010 09:35 AM
Diiferent font size in header redtroll Header configuration & styling 2 Nov 18, 2009 02:46 PM
Font size in posts Craig Atkinson Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme 1 Aug 9, 2009 04:07 PM
More info on...Font size in sidebar jules71 Sidebars & Widgets 1 Aug 8, 2009 05:59 AM
[SOLVED] Font size not working pushkinpassey Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme 12 Jun 15, 2009 04:38 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:03 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.