Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA
There will be no more development for Atahualpa (or any other theme), and no support. Also no new registrations. I turned off the donation system. I may turn the forum to read only if it gets abused for spam. Unfortunately I have no time for the forum or the themes. Thanks a lot to the people who helped in all these years, especially Larry and of course: Paul. Take care and stay healthy -- Flynn, Atahualpa developer, Sep 2021

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA » WordPress Themes » Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme »

[SOLVED] How to include a link pointing to different (non wp) subdomain in category m

Old May 28, 2010, 09:19 PM
alabamian2

6 posts · May 2010
First of all, this is a very very kool theme and thank you so much for sharing this.

Now, if anyone could please help me out, that would be great. I'm a beginner and started building this site for my retired dad. Thanks a bunch in advance.

I installed wp into a sub domain, blog.domain.com. I changed the config file (href) so that the top logo will point to www.domain.com. I'd like to include a navigation like that points to www.domain.com in the category menu pages bar underneath the rotational image in the header.

This below doesn't work for what I am trying to do. I just want to include "Home" that points back to www.domain.com in that category menu bar while keeping all the functionality in tact. Other pages I created should point to blog.domain.com so the existing functionality works perfectly.

Thank you so much!!

----from Flynn's post from Oct 2008------
http://forum.bytesforall.com/showthr...press+category
1) Create the "Greetings" page, with content.

2) Create a blank page for the new blog posts homepage named i.e. "News".

3) At Site Admin -> Settings -> Reading -> Front page displays, choose:

"Front page displays" -> "A static page"
"Front page" -> [Greetings page you created earlier]
"Post Page" -> [blank "News" page you created earlier]