Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA
Click here to register or to donate.
Auto self-registration is not available here - far too many spammers. This forum has many, many backlinks and because of that there is an intense desire among spammers to drop their links here.

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA » WordPress Themes » Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme » Header configuration & styling »

How to add adsense


  #1  
Old Oct 7, 2009, 07:05 PM
pilsen1
 
51 posts · Sep 2009
How do I put adsense in my blog? where is the HTML to add the code?
I'm very new to coding.
any help will be welcomed thank you

Last edited by pilsen1; Oct 7, 2009 at 07:08 PM.
  #2  
Old Oct 7, 2009, 07:18 PM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
23,596 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
do a quick search of the forums using 'adsense' and I think you will find an answer
__________________
"Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn." - Benjamin Franklin
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
  #3  
Old Oct 7, 2009, 07:26 PM
pilsen1
 
51 posts · Sep 2009
I will thank you.
  #4  
Old Oct 7, 2009, 08:02 PM
pilsen1
 
51 posts · Sep 2009
I have been reading the other posts but I can't figure out how to put my ad on the right side of the page. mysite
  #5  
Old Oct 7, 2009, 08:15 PM
jfrenaye
 
54 posts · May 2009
Create a TEXT WIDGET in the right column. Go to AdSense and get the code for whatever ad panel you want. FOr proper layout, make sure your column is sized accordingly.

Get the HTML code from Adsense and then past it in the widget.

Click SAVE and give it about a half hour to recognize and about 12 hours to read
  #6  
Old Oct 7, 2009, 09:02 PM
pilsen1
 
51 posts · Sep 2009
Thank you.
  #7  
Old Oct 8, 2009, 05:51 AM
pilsen1
 
51 posts · Sep 2009
I was able to put my ad in the banner section but how do I center it?
  #8  
Old Oct 8, 2009, 05:58 AM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
23,596 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
Centering it depends on how you put it there. How did you put it there?
__________________
"Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn." - Benjamin Franklin
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
  #9  
Old Oct 8, 2009, 06:04 AM
pilsen1
 
51 posts · Sep 2009
I went to ATO>and added the code on the configure header area box after image%.
  #10  
Old Oct 8, 2009, 06:15 AM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
23,596 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
so you did not add a widget area as was suggested? that means it thkes on the attributes of the container it is in.
try wrapping it in a '<div style="center">...</div>'
__________________
"Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn." - Benjamin Franklin
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
  #11  
Old Oct 8, 2009, 06:37 AM
pilsen1
 
51 posts · Sep 2009
so after image%(space) I add <div style="center">(space)ad code(space)</div>

Is that correct? Mysite

Last edited by pilsen1; Oct 8, 2009 at 06:39 AM.
  #12  
Old Oct 8, 2009, 07:43 AM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
23,596 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
give it a try, if it doesn't work Add a single widget to the header area and try it that way
__________________
"Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn." - Benjamin Franklin
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support

Last edited by juggledad; Oct 8, 2009 at 07:49 AM.
  #13  
Old Oct 8, 2009, 08:37 AM
pilsen1
 
51 posts · Sep 2009
Ok taht didn't work, can you tell me how to add a widget?, I'm really new at this.

Last edited by pilsen1; Oct 8, 2009 at 08:44 AM.
  #14  
Old Oct 8, 2009, 08:57 AM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
23,596 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
look at the directions at ATO->Add new WIDGET AREAS
__________________
"Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn." - Benjamin Franklin
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
  #15  
Old Oct 8, 2009, 05:07 PM
pilsen1
 
51 posts · Sep 2009
So I would wrap the widget around the ad code?
  #16  
Old Oct 9, 2009, 05:57 AM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
23,596 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
1) put in the code to add a single widget
2) view the page
3) go to appearances->widgets
4) add a text widget to the new widget area
5) put the <div...etc in the text widget
__________________
"Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn." - Benjamin Franklin
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
  #17  
Old Oct 11, 2009, 06:10 PM
pilsen1
 
51 posts · Sep 2009
How long does the widget take to apper in the page?
Is it normal that the text that I add into the Text widget dissapears after I save it and close it?
  #18  
Old Oct 11, 2009, 07:18 PM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
23,596 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
if you add text to the widget, it should show up immediately
Do you have anything in the 'Inactive Widgets' area of the widgets page? If so, drag them all off the screen (you have to do it one at a time) and then see if you can add the text in
__________________
"Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn." - Benjamin Franklin
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support

Last edited by juggledad; Oct 12, 2009 at 05:30 AM.
  #19  
Old Oct 11, 2009, 11:34 PM
pilsen1
 
51 posts · Sep 2009
Ok, I Created the widget, added the code in it like this (<div style="center"><script type="text/javascript"><!--
google_ad_client = "pub-2480772434468067";
/* 728x90, created 10/7/09 */
google_ad_slot = "4380828362";
google_ad_width = 728;
google_ad_height = 90;
//-->
</script>
<script type="text/javascript"
src="http://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/show_ads.js">
</script></div>)
  #20  
Old Oct 11, 2009, 11:36 PM
pilsen1
 
51 posts · Sep 2009
But it still not centered, I tried adding the <div style="center">...</div> in between the code for the widget and it didn't work either.
  #21  
Old Oct 12, 2009, 06:03 AM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
23,596 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
what you have done is created this
HTML Code:
	<div id="ad_sense_area" class="bfa_widget_area">
		<div id="text-2" class="widget widget_text">			
			<div class="textwidget">
				<div style="center"> 
					<script type="text/javascript"><!--
						google_ad_client = "pub-2480772434468067";
						/* 728x90, created 10/7/09 */
						google_ad_slot = "4380828362";
						google_ad_width = 728;
						google_ad_height = 90;
						//-->
					</script><br />
					<script type="text/javascript" src="http://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/show_ads.js">
					</script> 
				</div>
			</div>
		</div>
	</div>
you can think of wach <div>...</div> as a box. Styling that is applied to a div effects itself and nay <div>'s that are INSIDE it (unless there is other CSS that overrides it.)

In this case, you have centered the inside <div>, but the outsides one is not centered.

Get rid of the <div style=center"> and it's </div>
add some CSS in the CSS Inserts
HTML Code:
div#ad_sense_area script {
 margin-right: auto;
 margin-left: auto;
 }
__________________
"Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn." - Benjamin Franklin
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
  #22  
Old Oct 12, 2009, 11:39 AM
pilsen1
 
51 posts · Sep 2009
It didn't work
  #23  
Old Oct 12, 2009, 01:43 PM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
23,596 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
While you did add the css I don't see that you changed the widget. If you would like some private help, send me a PM and I'll quote you my rates
__________________
"Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn." - Benjamin Franklin
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Adding AdSense to content Jerry Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme 51 Jun 10, 2010 06:48 AM
How to add a Google Adsense banner after my logo and blog title? zomfg Header configuration & styling 4 Sep 25, 2009 05:06 PM
Google Adsense outrightent Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme 2 Sep 14, 2009 01:10 AM
Turn off AdSense on certain pages Jerry Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme 1 Apr 4, 2009 05:34 PM
AdSense Question Jerry Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme 1 Feb 21, 2009 05:24 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:49 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.