Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA
Click here to register or to donate.
Auto self-registration is not available here - far too many spammers. This forum has many, many backlinks and because of that there is an intense desire among spammers to drop their links here.

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA » WordPress Themes » Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme » Header configuration & styling »

[SOLVED] Version 333 Broken...


  #1  
Old Aug 6, 2009, 02:19 PM
paul_williams
 
37 posts · Jun 2009
Wales, UK
Sometime today my site at http://www.richardbeard.info stopped working properly. Db is ok it seems so I'm not sure why this is happening. I can't log-in either. When I try it goes to the server root and launches another blog. I've not to my knowledge made any changes today to cause this. Any ideas?

Last edited by juggledad; Aug 7, 2009 at 05:45 AM.
  #2  
Old Aug 6, 2009, 02:49 PM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
23,576 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
sounds like you may have been hacked. can you get to the db using phpAdmin? if so, go look at the first record in the wp-options tabele. One of the fields should be the url of your blog. Make sure it is.
__________________
"Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn." - Benjamin Franklin
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
  #3  
Old Aug 6, 2009, 04:10 PM
paul_williams
 
37 posts · Jun 2009
Wales, UK
hi thanks for replying

Yes I can access the php admin and the first value in wp-options does appear correct.

I used a backup db so that should be ok.

It's puzzling is that the site is styled partially as if it's a css problem however the fact that I can not login suggest a Wordpress problem...?

Paul
  #4  
Old Aug 6, 2009, 04:47 PM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
23,576 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
wait a minute?? Is it really 'http://www.richardbeard.infostopped'??? or just ...info?
__________________
"Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn." - Benjamin Franklin
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
  #5  
Old Aug 6, 2009, 05:05 PM
paul_williams
 
37 posts · Jun 2009
Wales, UK
you got it

www.richardbeard.info
  #6  
Old Aug 6, 2009, 06:18 PM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
23,576 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
Wow that page is messed! If you look at the source, after the startof the left sidebar, it suddenly spits out the '<head>' again!?!

also you have this srange line of code at the top
HTML Code:
<meta name="verify-v1" content="HKV8actvDQmEPIJW5W2Icbdgy2iZU/T0N8ckOlmoCjI=" >
Try backing up the atahualpa folder, then delete it from the themes folder and see if you can get running with the default theme.
__________________
"Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn." - Benjamin Franklin
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
  #7  
Old Aug 7, 2009, 01:36 AM
paul_williams
 
37 posts · Jun 2009
Wales, UK
Ok, I'm awake! I'll try that and see where we get to. I'm guessing we arte in radically different time zones?
Paul
  #8  
Old Aug 7, 2009, 01:45 AM
paul_williams
 
37 posts · Jun 2009
Wales, UK
Ok, tried that; in IE8 entirely blank screen
  #9  
Old Aug 7, 2009, 02:28 AM
paul_williams
 
37 posts · Jun 2009
Wales, UK
Using

http://www.richardbeard.info/wp-login.php

I get to an unstyled log-in page.

If I try to login it takes me to the root again.

.htaccess problem?
  #10  
Old Aug 7, 2009, 05:44 AM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
23,576 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
Hmmm have you changed your htaccess? or installed one? I notice in the source of the login the following url
HTML Code:
'http://ceinewydd.com/richardbeard2009/wordpress/wp-admin/css/login.css?ver=20090514'
but your site is www.richardbeard.info so I do suspect something is messed up (hey, do you like that very technical term?)

Can you remember what you had done before th site stopped working? Did you make any site changes, any site changes at 1and1? Any htaccess changes?
__________________
"Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn." - Benjamin Franklin
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
  #11  
Old Aug 7, 2009, 07:34 AM
paul_williams
 
37 posts · Jun 2009
Wales, UK
www.richardbeard.info points to

www.ceinewydd.com/richardbeard2009/wordpress

Newest version of WP

It's been working fine for at least a month.

rather hastily I've been trying all sorts of fixes including fiddling with the .htaccess which in my experience sometimes does the trick!

I've renamed pugin folder removed V333

Re-imported db from before 'meltdown.

The site was running fine and as far as I recall no changes had been made before it broke.
Breaking it down the current situation using Default theme is...

www.richardbeard.info

- blank page in browsers I've checked IE8 Safari FF

http://www.richardbeard.info/wp-login.php

- gives 'no css' log-in

- attempt to log-in goes to www.myceredigion.co.uk which is pointed at www.ceinewydd.com/blog
which is very odd...
  #12  
Old Aug 7, 2009, 07:56 AM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
23,576 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
I think you should remove the htaccess, some kind of redirect is happening
__________________
"Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn." - Benjamin Franklin
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
  #13  
Old Aug 7, 2009, 08:12 AM
paul_williams
 
37 posts · Jun 2009
Wales, UK
Yep I've tried that but no difference at all...
  #14  
Old Aug 7, 2009, 09:53 AM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
23,576 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
I don't think I can help yoou in this manner. I'd need to get into the site (ftp, backend, php etc). this would have to be on a $ basis. If you are interested, send me a PM.
__________________
"Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn." - Benjamin Franklin
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
  #15  
Old Aug 10, 2009, 12:57 PM
paul_williams
 
37 posts · Jun 2009
Wales, UK
Many thanks to you Juggledad; you got me off the hook!

Last edited by juggledad; Aug 10, 2009 at 04:45 PM.

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[SOLVED] Lifestream plugin: Widget layout gets broken by Atahualpa 3.4.1 (and 3.4.2) Taquoriaan Plugins & Atahualpa 2 Aug 19, 2009 07:46 PM
333 Upgrade Question jfrenaye New Versions, & Updating 14 Jun 18, 2009 07:48 AM
[SOLVED] What to do to have athaualpa 333 in other language ahc Languages & Translations 4 Jun 7, 2009 03:54 PM
Completely broken WP - Please help Humphrey New Versions, & Updating 1 Apr 26, 2009 06:22 AM
[SOLVED] Can't upload the latest version to my Dashboard because I have older version rhymes New Versions, & Updating 2 Apr 25, 2009 11:22 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:33 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.