Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA
Click here to register or to donate.
Auto self-registration is not available here - far too many spammers. This forum has many, many backlinks and because of that there is an intense desire among spammers to drop their links here.

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA » WordPress Themes » Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme » New Versions, & Updating »

Atahualpa 3.7.18 Big space over header image


  #1  
Old Aug 27, 2014, 07:14 AM
annsworld
 
140 posts · Mar 2010
Hiya,

Just updated to Atahualpa 3.7.18. There's now a big free space in my background color on top of the header.
Screenshot: https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/...2014.08.39.png

Website: www.dievogelschule.com

Any ideas how to fix it?

Thanks,
Ann.
  #2  
Old Aug 27, 2014, 08:02 AM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
23,574 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
looks like that is coming from the 'addthis_bar_placeholder'
try deactivating your plugins to see if one is causing it.
__________________
"Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn." - Benjamin Franklin
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support

Last edited by juggledad; Aug 27, 2014 at 08:19 AM.
  #3  
Old Aug 27, 2014, 10:03 AM
annsworld
 
140 posts · Mar 2010
Umm... it was fine before the update. It would be awfully nice, if this could be fixed this rather than having to get rid of plugins that i have had for some time.
Pretty please. :-)
  #4  
Old Aug 27, 2014, 11:17 AM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
23,574 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
Since this space doesn't show when the site is first loaded, I think there is a jscript creating it. There is a <div...> being created

Have you looked at the plugin options? (what plugin is it?)
__________________
"Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn." - Benjamin Franklin
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
  #5  
Old Aug 28, 2014, 01:07 AM
annsworld
 
140 posts · Mar 2010
No. Haven't had the time yet. :-(
  #6  
Old Sep 11, 2014, 08:05 AM
annsworld
 
140 posts · Mar 2010
I have disabled every single plugin I have and the problem persists. Clearly not a plugin problem.

Any other ideas?

Thanks,
Ann.
  #7  
Old Sep 11, 2014, 09:34 AM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
23,574 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
please disable the 'add this' plugin and leave it disabled and notify me so I can look at the site.
__________________
"Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn." - Benjamin Franklin
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
  #8  
Old Sep 11, 2014, 12:55 PM
annsworld
 
140 posts · Mar 2010
Hi,
I don't have an add-this plugin. It is a bunch of code I put in the header.
  #9  
Old Sep 11, 2014, 01:00 PM
annsworld
 
140 posts · Mar 2010
I actually have two pieces of add-this code in there. Do you think they are having the problem? but I have had those in there for years. :-(

Quote:
<!-- AddThis Button BEGIN -->
<div class="addthis_toolbox addthis_floating_style addthis_32x32_style" style="left:50px;top:475px;background:#00adef;">
<a class="addthis_button_preferred_1"></a>
<a class="addthis_button_preferred_2"></a>
<a class="addthis_button_preferred_3"></a>
<a class="addthis_button_preferred_4"></a>
<a class="addthis_button_pinterest"></a>
<a class="addthis_button_compact"></a>
</div>
<script type="text/javascript">var addthis_config = {"data_track_addressbar":true};</script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://s7.addthis.com/js/300/addthis_widget.js#pubid=ra-507590877d6d4c70"></script>
<!-- AddThis Button END -->
Quote:
<!-- AddThis Welcome BEGIN -->
<script type="text/javascript" src="//s7.addthis.com/js/300/addthis_widget.js#pubid=ra-507590877d6d4c70"></script>
<script type='text/javascript'>
addthis.bar.initialize({'default':{
"backgroundColor": "#000000",
"buttonColor": "#098DF4",
"textColor": "#FFFFFF",
"buttonTextColor": "#FFFFFF"
},rules:[
{
"name": "Twitter",
"match": {
"referringService": "twitter"
},
"message": "Gefällt Dir diese Seite? Bitte teilen! :-)",
"action": {
"type": "button",
"text": "Tweeten!",
"verb": "share",
"service": "twitter"
}
},
{
"name": "Facebook",
"match": {
"referringService": "facebook"
},
"message": "Gefällt Dir diese Seite? Bitte teilen! :-)",
"action": {
"type": "button",
"text": "Teilen!",
"verb": "share",
"service": "facebook"
}
},
{
"name": "Google",
"match": {
"referrer": "google.com"
},
"message": "Gefällt Dir diese Seite? Bitte teilen!",
"action": {
"type": "button",
"text": "+1",
"verb": "share",
"service": "google_plusone_share"
}
},
{
"name": "AnyOther",
"match": {},
"message": "Gefällt Dir diese Seite? Bitte teilen! :-)",
"action": {
"type": "button",
"text": "Click",
"verb": "share",
"service": "preferred"
}
},
{
"name": "pinterest",
"match": {
"referringService": "pinterest"
},
"message": "Gefällt Dir diese Seite? Bitte teilen! :-)",
"action": {
"type": "button",
"text": "Pin It",
"verb": "share",
"service": "pinterest"
}
}
]});
</script>
<!-- AddThis Welcome END -->
  #10  
Old Sep 11, 2014, 01:53 PM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
23,574 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
and when happens if you take that code out?

Quote:
It is a bunch of code I put in the header.
where in the header In header.php or the theme option 'HTML Inserts: Header'?
__________________
"Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn." - Benjamin Franklin
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support

Last edited by juggledad; Sep 11, 2014 at 01:59 PM.
  #11  
Old Sep 11, 2014, 02:01 PM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
23,574 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
well it is that code. When I add it in, it causes a big blank area in the header.
__________________
"Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn." - Benjamin Franklin
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
  #12  
Old Sep 11, 2014, 02:58 PM
annsworld
 
140 posts · Mar 2010
With all due respect, it is not the code that is causing the problem, but the update. before the update I had the code in for several years without a problem. Now with the new update there seems to be a conflict. Is it possible for you to fix it somehow?

Meanwhile I have removed the code for the time being. But I would love it, if I could use it again perhaps with the next update or so? Pretty please.

Thank you for your help though.

Ann.
  #13  
Old Sep 11, 2014, 03:50 PM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
23,574 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
I installed your code in my test site with WP 3.9.1 and Atahualpa 3.7.18 and I get the big space
I then installed Atahualpa 3.7.15, reset all options, added your code and I still get the big space
I then went back to 3.7.5 and reset all options, added your code and I still get the big space

The page loads normally and after a moment or two, the page slides down and you end uop with the space.

Maybe the java scripts you are running from 'addthis.com' have been changed....
__________________
"Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn." - Benjamin Franklin
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
  #14  
Old Sep 13, 2014, 03:49 AM
annsworld
 
140 posts · Mar 2010
That's interesting. I never had this problem before. Maybe it was just a coincidence that they changed something at the same time.
Thanks,
Ann.

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to remove space between top of page and header image prooffairy Header configuration & styling 5 Jan 15, 2013 04:03 AM
[SOLVED] Atahualpa 3.7.1 - space between header and contents pvelte Center area post/pages 2 Oct 19, 2011 05:53 PM
[SOLVED] Moved Menu Bar to Header Image - Space persists between header and body LA's FINE Header configuration & styling 10 Jun 2, 2011 07:51 PM
Space between the header image and menu bar rhenium3 Header configuration & styling 9 Dec 13, 2010 09:38 AM
Space between Header image and menu bar... Karl.uy Page & Category Menu Bars 0 Aug 5, 2010 05:27 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:06 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.