Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA
Click Here To DONATE! Support the theme development, get more attention and additional benefits based on your donation level. Your forum name will be highlighted.

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA » WordPress Themes » Montezuma Theme »

[SOLVED] CSS change doesn't saved


Build custom WP THEMES, without
coding.
Click here for THEMEFRAME

From the author of Atahualpa, the #1 most
downloaded (700,000+) theme @ wordpress.org
  #1  
Old Feb 17, 2013, 11:28 AM
Spesch
 
7 posts · Feb 2013
Hey,

I have some issues with the adaptation of the CSS files. Any change that I make is not saved. For example: if I change the the icon value in the menus_menu1.css, the site have still the default star icon. For three days I am looking for the error. Slowly, I'm going crazy.

Please help me.
  #2  
Old Feb 17, 2013, 11:33 AM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
22,378 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.8.5 WP 3.8.x Atahualpa 3.7.x Safari 6.x Firefox 25 XP
Montezuma creats a folder in the wp-content/uploads called 'montezuma' It then puts 'style.css in that folder. If the folder is not writable then it will always pick up the original default CSS.
__________________
"Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn." - Benjamin Franklin
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
  #3  
Old Feb 17, 2013, 11:35 AM
Spesch
 
7 posts · Feb 2013
The wp-content/uploads and the style.css in the sub folder montezuma is there. The CHMOD for the folders is 777.

After editing the menus_menus1.css the style.css file is rewritten. But there is no effect on the blog.
The URL String in the style.css is always correct.
Example: background-image: url( http://speschwho.com/wp-content/them...ages/icons.png );

Last edited by Spesch; Feb 17, 2013 at 11:40 AM.
  #4  
Old Feb 17, 2013, 12:11 PM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
22,378 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.8.5 WP 3.8.x Atahualpa 3.7.x Safari 6.x Firefox 25 XP
looks like you have twenty twelve active right now.
__________________
"Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn." - Benjamin Franklin
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
  #5  
Old Feb 17, 2013, 12:13 PM
Spesch
 
7 posts · Feb 2013
Just right now because I reinstall Montezuma again.
  #6  
Old Feb 17, 2013, 12:22 PM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
22,378 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.8.5 WP 3.8.x Atahualpa 3.7.x Safari 6.x Firefox 25 XP
reinstalling the theme isn't going to do anything, it is some other issue with your environment.

Have you tried disabling ALL plugins at the same time?
__________________
"Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn." - Benjamin Franklin
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
  #7  
Old Feb 17, 2013, 12:26 PM
Spesch
 
7 posts · Feb 2013
So, Montezuma Theme reinstall, new Database install (old DB deleted), edit the icon px code from 0xp to -1944px (for example), copy the line "#menu1 .beispiel-seite > a > i { background-position: 0px -1944px; }" to the menus_menus1.css and nothing happens.

style.css in the /uploads/montezuma/ folder is updated by the time I saved the menus_menus1.css in the Montezuma Option Interface.

I don't have any plugins installed. Its still a clean WP installation. Just WP installed, install the Montezuma theme and then this one edit on the menus_menus1.css.
  #8  
Old Feb 17, 2013, 12:30 PM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
22,378 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.8.5 WP 3.8.x Atahualpa 3.7.x Safari 6.x Firefox 25 XP
and you are doing the edit to the menus_menus1.css in the theme options and not editing the physical file correct?

what are your permalinks set to?
__________________
"Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn." - Benjamin Franklin
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support

Last edited by juggledad; Feb 17, 2013 at 12:34 PM.
  #9  
Old Feb 17, 2013, 12:36 PM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
22,378 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.8.5 WP 3.8.x Atahualpa 3.7.x Safari 6.x Firefox 25 XP
try this, change
HTML Code:
#menu1 .beispiel-seite > a > i { background-position: 0px -1944px; }
to
HTML Code:
#menu1 .page-beispiel-seite > a > i { background-position: 0px -1944px; }
__________________
"Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn." - Benjamin Franklin
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
  #10  
Old Feb 17, 2013, 12:45 PM
Spesch
 
7 posts · Feb 2013
Ha, you solved the problem. The ".page" entry was missing.
Thank you!!

But one question: I tried also to change the color set for the blog title in the header.php.

I deleted the tag:
Code:
<?php bloginfo( 'name' ); ?>
to:
Code:
Spesch<font color="#999999">who</font>.com
but it doesn't work. It's still the custom color set there.
  #11  
Old Feb 17, 2013, 02:16 PM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
22,378 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.8.5 WP 3.8.x Atahualpa 3.7.x Safari 6.x Firefox 25 XP
Where exactly did you make that change? and what exactly did you put in where?
__________________
"Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn." - Benjamin Franklin
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support

Last edited by juggledad; Feb 17, 2013 at 02:25 PM.
  #12  
Old Feb 17, 2013, 02:21 PM
Spesch
 
7 posts · Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by juggledad
Where exactly did you make that change? and what exactly did you put in where?
I changed the follow line from:
Code:
<a href="<?php echo home_url(); ?>"><?php bloginfo( 'name' ); ?></a>
to:
Code:
<a href="<?php echo home_url(); ?>">Spesch<span style = "color:#999999;">who</span>.com</a>
in the header.php over the Montezuma Option Interface. I guess this is the wrong way?!
  #13  
Old Feb 17, 2013, 02:24 PM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
22,378 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.8.5 WP 3.8.x Atahualpa 3.7.x Safari 6.x Firefox 25 XP
edit the header.php and change the line
HTML Code:
			<<?php bfa_if_front_else( 'h1', 'h3' ); ?> id="sitetitle">
to
HTML Code:
			<<?php bfa_if_front_else( 'h1', 'h3' ); ?> id="sitetitlex">
There is some jscript that is working on the site title. You should probably go thru the CSS and find the CSS for sitetitle and set it up for sitetitlex
__________________
"Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn." - Benjamin Franklin
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
  #14  
Old Feb 17, 2013, 02:47 PM
Spesch
 
7 posts · Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by juggledad
There is some jscript that is working on the site title. You should probably go thru the CSS and find the CSS for sitetitle and set it up for sitetitlex
Found, edit, works like a charm.

Thanks a lot!

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:32 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.