Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA
Click here to register or to donate.
Auto self-registration is not available here - far too many spammers. This forum has many, many backlinks and because of that there is an intense desire among spammers to drop their links here.

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA » WordPress Themes » Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme » Center area post/pages » Post-Kicker, -Byline & -Footer »

footer question


  #1  
Old May 17, 2012, 12:39 PM
kletskater's Avatar
kletskater
 
92 posts · Jun 2010
I have a blank line in my footer.
how can I remove it?
The footer now consists of 3 lines and wonder if that could be 1 line?
  #2  
Old May 17, 2012, 11:18 PM
lmilesw's Avatar
lmilesw
 
10,174 posts · Jul 2009
Central New York State USA
It looks like you got this figured out.
__________________
~Larry (CNY Web Designs)
This site should be a membership site since it so full of good stuff.
Please consider donating which gives you access to even more good stuff.
  #3  
Old May 18, 2012, 03:04 AM
kletskater's Avatar
kletskater
 
92 posts · Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by lmilesw
It looks like you got this figured out.
no I donīt..
the footer still is 3 lines starting with "copywrite" ending with "pcdrome" on line 2
Below that I have an empty 3the line
  #4  
Old May 18, 2012, 04:30 AM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
23,627 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
Disable your plugins and see if it goes away
__________________
"Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn." - Benjamin Franklin
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
  #5  
Old May 18, 2012, 08:09 AM
lmilesw's Avatar
lmilesw
 
10,174 posts · Jul 2009
Central New York State USA
Yes... Those two extra lines are created by two plugins you have installed (Blog Protector and a stats plugin). Sometimes those plugins have ways of turning off that content and other times you can use CSS to not display it.
__________________
~Larry (CNY Web Designs)
This site should be a membership site since it so full of good stuff.
Please consider donating which gives you access to even more good stuff.
  #6  
Old May 18, 2012, 12:37 PM
kletskater's Avatar
kletskater
 
92 posts · Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by lmilesw
Yes... Those two extra lines are created by two plugins you have installed (Blog Protector and a stats plugin). Sometimes those plugins have ways of turning off that content and other times you can use CSS to not display it.
When disable the blog protector plugin, it saves one line
I now entered the code of my stats plugin into ATA style&edit footer - footer content, but there still is an empty line under the stats icon

edit: had to move my statscode, to footer.php because it broke the layout. the blog-protector line moved up above the header

Last edited by kletskater; May 18, 2012 at 01:47 PM.
  #7  
Old May 18, 2012, 01:36 PM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
23,627 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
Then the blank line must be caused by your stats plugin.

You could take a look at the plugin and see if you can remove the line or ask the plugin's author.

Or you could look at the pages code and see if you can craft a CSS selector to reference that line and then 'display: none;' on it
__________________
"Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn." - Benjamin Franklin
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
  #8  
Old May 18, 2012, 02:24 PM
kletskater's Avatar
kletskater
 
92 posts · Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by juggledad
Then the blank line must be caused by your stats plugin.

You could take a look at the plugin and see if you can remove the line or ask the plugin's author.

Or you could look at the pages code and see if you can craft a CSS selector to reference that line and then 'display: none;' on it
the empty line is probably as you say the stat counter.
is there a way to center the icon?
in the stat code there are several "aline center" mentioned but the seem not to work.
Placed the footer.php into an attachment, hope it is allowed and helpfull
Attached Files
File Type: txt footer.php.txt (5.7 KB, 622 views)
  #9  
Old May 18, 2012, 03:10 PM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
23,627 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
It's got nothing to do with the themes footer.php, you need to check the plugin
__________________
"Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn." - Benjamin Franklin
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
  #10  
Old May 18, 2012, 03:24 PM
kletskater's Avatar
kletskater
 
92 posts · Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by juggledad
It's got nothing to do with the themes footer.php, you need to check the plugin
Juggledad, am I very stubborn when I say that OneStat is not a plugin?.
it is only the code I've placed in the footer.php.
I would like OneStat icon of centering.
or do you mean another plugin?

Last edited by kletskater; May 19, 2012 at 05:05 AM.
  #11  
Old May 22, 2012, 07:30 AM
kletskater's Avatar
kletskater
 
92 posts · Jun 2010
anyone?
knowing how to center-possition a logo in the ATA foter?
  #12  
Old May 22, 2012, 08:42 AM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
23,627 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
I'll take a look, but you need to shut off the W3 Total Cache plugin
__________________
"Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn." - Benjamin Franklin
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
  #13  
Old May 22, 2012, 11:36 AM
kletskater's Avatar
kletskater
 
92 posts · Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by juggledad
I'll take a look, but you need to shut off the W3 Total Cache plugin
thanks already Juggledad, for looking in to it, W3TC is shut off from now(?is W3TC interfering?)

Last edited by kletskater; May 22, 2012 at 11:39 AM.
  #14  
Old May 22, 2012, 11:51 AM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
23,627 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
now go to ato->export/import settings and export your settings and attach them to a reply.

btw, it looks like you have a plugin 'onestat' that is adding code AFTER the </html> - as I understand it, this means this code will be ignored by all browsers
__________________
"Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn." - Benjamin Franklin
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
  #15  
Old May 22, 2012, 01:02 PM
kletskater's Avatar
kletskater
 
92 posts · Jun 2010
hi Juggledad,
I've placed the code back between</body> and </html> as it always stood before..
have attached the export-file
Attached Files
File Type: txt ata-wwwcatterycelizesnl-20120522.txt (23.6 KB, 532 views)
  #16  
Old May 22, 2012, 03:57 PM
juggledad's Avatar
juggledad
 
23,627 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
Ok, I imported your settings into my site and the footer looks fine. The extra line must be from one of your plugins.

Here is what it looks like om my site
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	footer.png
Views:	357
Size:	16.4 KB
ID:	1881  
__________________
"Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn." - Benjamin Franklin
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
  #17  
Old May 23, 2012, 12:18 AM
kletskater's Avatar
kletskater
 
92 posts · Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by juggledad
Ok, I imported your settings into my site and the footer looks fine. The extra line must be from one of your plugins.

Here is what it looks like om my site
The problem is solved by deleting the code of the stats-counter.
Thanks Juggledad for looking in to this

Last edited by kletskater; May 26, 2012 at 06:51 PM. Reason: problem solved

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[SOLVED] Footer showup question Innocent Post-Kicker, -Byline & -Footer 24 Feb 12, 2011 04:38 PM
[SOLVED] Footer Question lchapnick Post-Kicker, -Byline & -Footer 14 Feb 5, 2010 09:30 AM
footer question for atahualpa theme newby New Versions, & Updating 2 Apr 1, 2009 01:56 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:58 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.