Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA
There will be no more development for Atahualpa (or any other theme), and no support. Also no new registrations. I turned off the donation system. I may turn the forum to read only if it gets abused for spam. Unfortunately I have no time for the forum or the themes. Thanks a lot to the people who helped in all these years, especially Larry and of course: Paul. Take care and stay healthy -- Flynn, Atahualpa developer, Sep 2021

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA » WordPress Themes » ThemeFrame Presales »

Do I need to have a local installation of Wordpress to use ThemeFrame?

Old Jan 26, 2011, 09:25 PM
spencerspencer

5 posts · Jan 2011
Hong Kong
Hi,

I am very new to all this but excited to have found Themeframe - it looks great!

Do I need to have WP installed on my local machine or can I use the installation provided by my hosting company?

If it is the former - could someone point me in the right direction for tutorials please?

Thanks!

spencerspencer
Old Jan 26, 2011, 09:51 PM
lmilesw

10,176 posts · Jul 2009
Central New York State USA
Here are the instructions for installing Themeframe. They are for Beta 11 but still are valid. It involves installing WAMP on your PC or MAMP on your Mac.
Old Jan 26, 2011, 10:03 PM
spencerspencer

5 posts · Jan 2011
Hong Kong
H Larry,

Thanks for the quick response. I can't access that page as I'm not authorised.

Also, perhaps you could tell me if there is a trial version?

Thanks again.

Regards,
Spencer.
Old Jan 26, 2011, 10:11 PM
lmilesw

10,176 posts · Jul 2009
Sorry... As this is in beta there is no trial version. It costs $80 to get in on the ground floor so to speak. The cost will go up once out of beta.
Old Jan 27, 2011, 12:54 AM
spencerspencer

5 posts · Jan 2011
Hong Kong
Fair enough.

I can't see the link that you sent through: here's the message I received from the system

spencerspencer, you do not have permission to access this page. This could be due to one of several reasons: