Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA
There will be no more development for Atahualpa (or any other theme), and no support. Also no new registrations. I turned off the donation system. I may turn the forum to read only if it gets abused for spam. Unfortunately I have no time for the forum or the themes. Thanks a lot to the people who helped in all these years, especially Larry and of course: Paul. Take care and stay healthy -- Flynn, Atahualpa developer, Sep 2021

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA » WordPress Themes » Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme » Page & Category Menu Bars »

Noob having issues with height of background behind menus

Old Nov 12, 2010, 05:47 PM
stevechapi

1 posts · Nov 2010
Ok So I am VERY NEW and I searched here but could not really find an answer as the problem is hard to describe so I will attach a screenshot

No matter what I change (settings) I cant seem to find out how to make this be the same width. I am a noob so be easy on me. It is a subtle difference but none the less. And also how do I adjust the widthness... I been trying to figure this out for Hours and cant figure it out. OH and how can I spread the menu items further apart from each other..they seem like they are a bit crowded.

I also wanted to know... there is an identical menu at the bottom of my page and I would like to remove it. how and where do I do so?

Please HELP!

Last edited by stevechapi; Nov 12, 2010 at 05:50 PM.
Old Nov 13, 2010, 07:05 AM
juggledad

23,765 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
looks like you solved teh top menu issue as for the bottom menu, check your widgets for a footer area
Old Nov 14, 2010, 05:28 PM
fastharryDOTcom

73 posts · Oct 2009
NJ, USA
hi juggledad..

I have kind of the same question so I thought I would post here...

in fastharry.com how can I make the red page menu bar a little wider so I can put bigger lettering?..

thanks
Old Nov 15, 2010, 07:18 PM
juggledad

23,765 posts · Mar 2009