Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA
There will be no more development for Atahualpa (or any other theme), and no support. Also no new registrations. I turned off the donation system. I may turn the forum to read only if it gets abused for spam. Unfortunately I have no time for the forum or the themes. Thanks a lot to the people who helped in all these years, especially Larry and of course: Paul. Take care and stay healthy -- Flynn, Atahualpa developer, Sep 2021

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA » WordPress Themes » Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme » Sidebars & Widgets »

[SOLVED] Admin cannot log in after changing front page template.

Old Nov 19, 2010, 01:55 PM
webgurl

59 posts · Nov 2010
WordPress 3.0/Atahualpa 3.4.9/Firefox 3.6.12/XP sp3/
I think your template is brilliant. I am new to WordPress so I have put in a lot of hours getting used to it and to atahualpa. Last week I locked myself out when I changed some permalinks, but was able
to fix it in wp-options.

The static front page was challenging, but I finally have widget and plug-in running on center column. It runs on ALL the pages though, not just the front, which is what I would like. So today I changed the static front page to nosidebar.php (after following JuggleDad's mod instructions). NOW I cannot log into the site as admin.

I've tried everything. Nothing works. The site runs, www.greenvilleconcerts.com/blog - but I cannot log in. This happened imediately after I selected the nosidebar.php for the page template instead of default. Can you tell me how to log in and fix this?

Thx so much.
Old Nov 19, 2010, 03:23 PM
juggledad

23,765 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
Using FTP, go into the atahualpa folder and rename 'index.'php'' to 'index.old' this will cause wordpress to activate the twenty-ten theme and you will be able to get in if it was something you did to mess up the theme.
Old Nov 19, 2010, 04:28 PM
webgurl

59 posts · Nov 2010