Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA
There will be no more development for Atahualpa (or any other theme), and no support. Also no new registrations. I turned off the donation system. I may turn the forum to read only if it gets abused for spam. Unfortunately I have no time for the forum or the themes. Thanks a lot to the people who helped in all these years, especially Larry and of course: Paul. Take care and stay healthy -- Flynn, Atahualpa developer, Sep 2021

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA » WordPress Themes » Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme » Header configuration & styling »

[SOLVED] How Do I Move the Navigation Tabs

Old Sep 22, 2011, 01:19 PM
Sangye

7 posts · Sep 2011
I'd like to move the navigation tabs-- maybe under the header. I'd also like to be able to change their font, the tab color and do a hover color.

This isn't my site, but it has the general idea of what I'm trying to do:
http://www.cookinghow.com/

I'm new to WP so I'd appreciate if you could keep any answers simple. Thank you!
Old Sep 22, 2011, 01:25 PM
juggledad

23,765 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
go to ago->Style & edit HEADER AREA->Configure Header Area and read the directions
Old Sep 22, 2011, 05:51 PM
Sangye

7 posts · Sep 2011
Thanks, I appreciate the help. I was looking in the wrong place.

Can you tell me how to remove the dotted line that encases the menu at the ends?
Old Sep 22, 2011, 08:45 PM
Sangye

7 posts · Sep 2011
I should say that before asking that question about the dashed lines I looked through tons of posts on here for this solution. I also Googled it, watched several youtube videos, etc....
Old Sep 23, 2011, 03:10 AM
juggledad

23,765 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
what is the URL?
did you look at the menu options?
Old Sep 23, 2011, 07:42 AM
Sangye

7 posts · Sep 2011