Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA
There will be no more development for Atahualpa (or any other theme), and no support. Also no new registrations. I turned off the donation system. I may turn the forum to read only if it gets abused for spam. Unfortunately I have no time for the forum or the themes. Thanks a lot to the people who helped in all these years, especially Larry and of course: Paul. Take care and stay healthy -- Flynn, Atahualpa developer, Sep 2021

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA » WordPress Themes » Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme » Header configuration & styling »

[SOLVED] How to change header image on Atahualpa3.4.1

Old Sep 24, 2009, 09:25 PM
pilsen1

51 posts · Sep 2009
I'm brand new to this I'm trying to change the picture in the header but can't figure out how to.

I read that I needed to do this, WordPress themes folder, you will see a folder called Atahualpa. Inside this folder (along with some PHP and some other folders) will be a folder called 'Images'. Inside this folder you will find a folder called 'Header'. That's where the header images are located.

I don't know how to do this or how to change the header image can anyone help me? .

Last edited by juggledad; Sep 25, 2009 at 04:29 AM.
Old Sep 25, 2009, 04:28 AM
juggledad

23,765 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
If you want to use the automatic rotating header images, you will have up update to Atahualpa 3.4.2.

You need to use an FTP program to load your header images to that folder. I suggest you google 'FTP' and find a program that works for you and read it's documentation so you can get it to work.

(also - do not double post - I've deletedd your post from the other thread)
Old Sep 25, 2009, 05:53 AM
pilsen1

51 posts · Sep 2009
Thnak you.
Old Sep 25, 2009, 08:29 PM
pilsen1

51 posts · Sep 2009