Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA
There will be no more development for Atahualpa (or any other theme), and no support. Also no new registrations. I turned off the donation system. I may turn the forum to read only if it gets abused for spam. Unfortunately I have no time for the forum or the themes. Thanks a lot to the people who helped in all these years, especially Larry and of course: Paul. Take care and stay healthy -- Flynn, Atahualpa developer, Sep 2021

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA » WordPress Themes » Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme » Center area post/pages »

template for two areas of content in center column?

Old Nov 5, 2012, 03:16 PM
avantlit

12 posts · May 2011
Wink template for two areas of content in center column?

I'm trying to do two things that I think should be reasonably easy to do, and as a not-great coder, I don't want to get too far into screwing around with css.php or other theme files before I ask around (I have been searching for a while on here for some solutions).

The site I'm working on is http://www.ichingstargarden.com.

The second thing I'm trying to do is create an easy, fairly automatic/intuitive way to have two content areas on every page and post.

I have tried the div up content plug-in but failed to make it work for me so far - think I'm maybe not savvy enough to code it or perhaps not understanding how to incorporate it with the Atahualpa theme - and I checked out Juggledad's template but it seems to just call posts - is this right? At the moment, I'm forcing the copy to sit in, well, the copy area (gray field) by setting parameters in the body area in "style posts and pages" in Atahualpa. But I want for me - or my client, who's 70 and totally not going to do any coding beyond maybe a shortcode - to be able to easily add or change content on the right side as well as the left - probably slideshows and video, but possibly also special callout box features - in any page OR post.