Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA
There will be no more development for Atahualpa (or any other theme), and no support. Also no new registrations. I turned off the donation system. I may turn the forum to read only if it gets abused for spam. Unfortunately I have no time for the forum or the themes. Thanks a lot to the people who helped in all these years, especially Larry and of course: Paul. Take care and stay healthy -- Flynn, Atahualpa developer, Sep 2021

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA » WordPress Themes » Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme »

Changing the FONT STYLE of the POST

Old Apr 12, 2009, 08:19 AM
ianuy

14 posts · Apr 2009
Hi Guys,

The default font for the post (content) is too small for me.

I would like to change the post's font style but don't know where to apply the changes. Please help!

PS: I'm completely new with WordPress.

http://ianuy.com
Old Apr 12, 2009, 09:48 AM
paulae

1,333 posts · Feb 2009
Wordpress 3.4.1, Atahualpa 3.7.7
You'll find most any kind of customization you need in the Atahualpa Themes Options, under Appearance in the left panel of your dashboard. Go to Body/Text/Links and use the CSS to change your text size, color, etc., in Body Style.

I have mine like this;
Code:
background: #003366;
font-family: Tahoma, Helvetica, Geneva, sans-serif;
font-size: 10pt;
color: #000000;
padding-top: 5px; padding-bottom: 10px;
My site: http://www.larchmontgazette.com

NOTE: The font size above controls the text in the body of an article or excerpt. To control headlines and other font sizes, look in the Post/Page styling area.
Old Apr 12, 2009, 09:52 AM
ianuy

14 posts · Apr 2009
Great! Just what I need. Thanks!
Old Apr 12, 2009, 10:16 AM
ianuy

14 posts · Apr 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by paulae
You'll find most any kind of customization you need in the Atahualpa Themes Options, under Appearance in the left panel of your dashboard. Go to Body/Text/Links and use the CSS to change your text size, color, etc., in Body Style.