Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA
There will be no more development for Atahualpa (or any other theme), and no support. Also no new registrations. I turned off the donation system. I may turn the forum to read only if it gets abused for spam. Unfortunately I have no time for the forum or the themes. Thanks a lot to the people who helped in all these years, especially Larry and of course: Paul. Take care and stay healthy -- Flynn, Atahualpa developer, Sep 2021

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA » WordPress Themes » Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme » Header configuration & styling »

need help with two problems of my header configuration

Old Nov 29, 2010, 12:51 PM
maggiehu

1 posts · Nov 2010
Hi I am new to Wordpress and Atahualpa. I am trying to set up a website here (http://www.varvoo.com/ji/), but it appears two problems:
1. The header image showed up on my actual webpage is always shorter than the original size which I put up there. Say, the original width of my header images were like 800 pix, but now they are all cut off and are much shorter. I set up my header area as 100% fluid. According to the explanation on the Alahualpa set up area, the max width of my header image should be the max of the screen. Can someone help me with this? I don't want the big white gap between my logo and my header images...

2. This problem doesn't show when I view the webpage using a laptop which is smaller than 15", but when I switch to a 21.5-inch iMac, the grey lines under the logo and the header images (as the background of the page menu) get inconsistent at both left side and the right side. I tried to adjust the settings for the header from fix to fluid, and I tried to change the Max and Minimum of the width. Both didn't work. Can someone help me with this as well?
Old Nov 29, 2010, 02:47 PM
lmilesw

10,176 posts · Jul 2009
Central New York State USA