Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA
There will be no more development for Atahualpa (or any other theme), and no support. Also no new registrations. I turned off the donation system. I may turn the forum to read only if it gets abused for spam. Unfortunately I have no time for the forum or the themes. Thanks a lot to the people who helped in all these years, especially Larry and of course: Paul. Take care and stay healthy -- Flynn, Atahualpa developer, Sep 2021

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA » WordPress Themes » Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme »

Please help a complete beginner

Old Nov 23, 2010, 04:25 AM
MattyL

3 posts · Nov 2010
Right I am trying to set up a website at http://mattlevanecologist.com/, I know *absolutely nothing* about coding, programming etc and chose wordpress because I was told it was easy for a beginner to use and attahualpa because on browsing the themes I came across something saying it could be customised easily.

Unfortunately I'm stuck on trying to get it looking how I want, I've tried browsing this and other forums for questions similar to mine but the answers are all over my head being along the lines of 'open the xyz file' or 'go to this line of code'. I need instructions in very very simple terms telling me where to click on the screen, what to type etc.

With that in mind I hope someone can help with the following I want to do.

1. Put the site title and tagline in the header bar - with the tagline appearing once.

2. Move the row of buttons linking to different pages to below the header bar.

3. Make a page called News that is listed in that row of buttons and carries my blog posts

4. Tak the links to subscribe to posts and comments off the pages that are not blogs

5. Make it so home only appears once in the row of buttons

6. Take off the line where it says uncategorised.