Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA
There will be no more development for Atahualpa (or any other theme), and no support. Also no new registrations. I turned off the donation system. I may turn the forum to read only if it gets abused for spam. Unfortunately I have no time for the forum or the themes. Thanks a lot to the people who helped in all these years, especially Larry and of course: Paul. Take care and stay healthy -- Flynn, Atahualpa developer, Sep 2021

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA » WordPress Themes » Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme »

Adding New Fonts?

Old Nov 26, 2009, 09:20 AM
DannyLife

40 posts · Nov 2009
Hi, first off.. amazing theme, Im fairly new to all this and finding this theme was honestly inspiring, allowing me to make my blogs look exactly how I want them is extremely fulfilling.

Now, I see that I can change the font family for multiple areas of the theme, but Im a bit of a newbie to this so I have two questions...

1. Which font families are actually available to use for the theme? Is there a list of them anywhere so I know what to enter to change it to my desired font?

2. I have a number of custom fonts that I use for Photoshop etc. Is there a way to upload these and use them with this theme?

Ive had a search round but couldnt find an answer so far, any help would be much appreciated.

Thanks guys!

Danny.L
Old Nov 26, 2009, 10:29 AM
juggledad

23,765 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
For the most part, the fonts reside on teh viewers computer. Do a web search on 'web safe fonts' and you can read all about it. this isn't a wordpress or Atahualpa issue, it's a web issue
Old Nov 26, 2009, 10:35 AM
DannyLife

40 posts · Nov 2009
Ah, that looks like it will work fine. Thanks for your help!
Old Nov 26, 2009, 10:58 AM
lmilesw

10,176 posts · Jul 2009
Central New York State USA