Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA
There will be no more development for Atahualpa (or any other theme), and no support. Also no new registrations. I turned off the donation system. I may turn the forum to read only if it gets abused for spam. Unfortunately I have no time for the forum or the themes. Thanks a lot to the people who helped in all these years, especially Larry and of course: Paul. Take care and stay healthy -- Flynn, Atahualpa developer, Sep 2021

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA » WordPress Themes » Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme »

[SOLVED] All Of A Sudden-All Categories & Tags Have Been Removed!!

Old Jun 3, 2009, 07:46 AM
OneSister

15 posts · Apr 2009
I've been chugging along blogging every day for nearly two months. Everything's fine and I check the blog this morning and all tags and categories are no longer associated with each entry. Everything was fine at midnight, then this morning I noticed Akismet had a new version available so I did the auto-update and that's when I noticed the empty grey bar where tags and categories are listed under each post. I have no idea if it's just coincidental. I tried to deactivate Akismet hoping that was the problem but the tags and categories are still missing. If I try to add them again THEY STILL DO NOT SHOW UP!

When I go to the tags section of the dashboard they're there, but when I go to the category section, there are NO categories listed. I hope someone knows what this is. Please help.

Blog address: http://www.sisterspetpics.com/blog

Last edited by OneSister; Jun 3, 2009 at 07:54 AM.
Old Jun 3, 2009, 09:15 AM
OneSister

15 posts · Apr 2009