Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA
There will be no more development for Atahualpa (or any other theme), and no support. Also no new registrations. I turned off the donation system. I may turn the forum to read only if it gets abused for spam. Unfortunately I have no time for the forum or the themes. Thanks a lot to the people who helped in all these years, especially Larry and of course: Paul. Take care and stay healthy -- Flynn, Atahualpa developer, Sep 2021

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA » WordPress Themes » Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme »

Space at top? Static Header/Columns with Scrolling "Body" ?

Old Feb 17, 2014, 11:00 PM
bobwords

8 posts · Feb 2014
Space at top? Static Header/Columns with Scrolling "Body" ?

I have been using Atahualpa for several years, and just upgraded to Atahualpa 3.7.13.
I cannot discover how to do two things with Atahualpa Theme Options:

(1) Currently the Header/Logo has a white space (band) above it. How do I "raise" the Header/Logo area to the top of the screen, so that the Header Image begins at the top of the screen?

(2) Some themes have a "fixed" (static location) Header/Logo at the top, and sidebar columns (available via Widgets in Atahualpa) that remain in a fixed position on-screen, yet allow the reader to scroll-down in the main center "Body" of text -- while the Header and the Side Columns remain on-screen.
Is it possible to set Atahualpa 3.7.13 so that the Header & Columns remain on-screen while scrolling down-screen in the Body?

Last edited by lmilesw; Feb 19, 2014 at 03:20 PM.
Old Feb 18, 2014, 04:16 AM
juggledad

23,765 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
1) without the url of the its it's hard to tell - use a code examiner like FireBug in FireFox to see what is causing it
2) you can play with making the area 'position: fixed' and see what results - did you search the forums?
Old Feb 18, 2014, 06:06 PM
bobwords

8 posts · Feb 2014
Thanks, Juggledad.