Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA
There will be no more development for Atahualpa (or any other theme), and no support. Also no new registrations. I turned off the donation system. I may turn the forum to read only if it gets abused for spam. Unfortunately I have no time for the forum or the themes. Thanks a lot to the people who helped in all these years, especially Larry and of course: Paul. Take care and stay healthy -- Flynn, Atahualpa developer, Sep 2021

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA » WordPress Themes » Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme » Plugins & Atahualpa »

Is is possible to integrate a forum within the theme ?

Old Mar 13, 2009, 07:27 AM
ciolo

12 posts · Mar 2009
Hi everybody, i'm new around here and this is my first attempt to wordpress as CMS.

MANY THANKS to Flynn, you do a great job with this theme and the forum.

So, i just installed the Atahualpa 3.2 and now i want to customize it to make a colaborative blog but i also need a forum to be active on my site. Is it possible to integrate bbpress into the theme ? I want to keep only the header and the horizontal menu active in the forums so the user can easily switch between the forum and the website.
Old Mar 14, 2009, 06:49 PM
owenl

44 posts · Jan 2009
I haven't tried bbpress but I am pretty sure simple forum works. You would want to specify in the options that the forum page had no sidebars and you would probably want to do some CSS styling with the simple forum options to make it all look good, but a quick test I did at least showed that it ought to work
Old Mar 20, 2009, 06:48 AM
ciolo

12 posts · Mar 2009
i tried the simple forum but it is too slow and it needs 2 much customization, i rather preffer to work on bbpress to integrate in the theme because of its speed and clean look. Any ideas on how to put the bbpress under the atahualpa header ?
Old Mar 20, 2009, 02:19 PM
owenl

44 posts · Jan 2009