Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA
There will be no more development for Atahualpa (or any other theme), and no support. Also no new registrations. I turned off the donation system. I may turn the forum to read only if it gets abused for spam. Unfortunately I have no time for the forum or the themes. Thanks a lot to the people who helped in all these years, especially Larry and of course: Paul. Take care and stay healthy -- Flynn, Atahualpa developer, Sep 2021

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA » WordPress Themes » Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme »

[SOLVED] New User, Background Color Doesn't Change

Old Jan 29, 2015, 08:12 AM
Atam

6 posts · Jan 2015
[SOLVED] New User, Background Color Doesn't Change

I'm new to Atahualpa, new to Wordpress, new to websites and blogging, and this is my 4th theme in 10 days - long story. So while the message is loud and clear that the Atahualpa developers want people to pay for support, I need to know the theme and the support are good first. Once that is established, sign me up! Meanwhile, I appreciate any help others can offer.

I'm using the WP Academy Atahualpa theme styling tutorials on YouTube to configure my site, they are extremely helpful but not everything is working on my end. I know things may differ from version to version (I have the latest 3.7.22), but the steps seem pretty straightforward for the changes I'm trying to make and should work regardless of the version.

The current, most immediate problem is that the background color doesn't change.
Steps:
1. Theme options, Body, Text & Links
2. In Body Style section, change background: #FFFFFF to preferred color (#87A660).
3. I refresh the site, nothing changes, no background color.

Previous problem resolved, but not understood.