Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA
There will be no more development for Atahualpa (or any other theme), and no support. Also no new registrations. I turned off the donation system. I may turn the forum to read only if it gets abused for spam. Unfortunately I have no time for the forum or the themes. Thanks a lot to the people who helped in all these years, especially Larry and of course: Paul. Take care and stay healthy -- Flynn, Atahualpa developer, Sep 2021

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA » WordPress Themes » Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme » Header configuration & styling »

Help! I can't use my own image in the header and I'm about to give up!!

Old Jul 16, 2009, 09:49 AM
spookyq

2 posts · Jul 2009
I am VERY new to this, and I have never built a website so this is all very new to me. I would like to insert my own image into the header, and I understand that I need to go to /wordpress/wp-content/themes/atahualpa333/images/header/ but I don't know where the heck that is!

My website is www.spookyqs.com. I tried going to http://www.spookyqs.com/wordpress/wp...images/header/ and I got nothing.

How do I get into the files?

Old Jul 16, 2009, 09:56 AM
coop42

13 posts · Jul 2009
You need to have FTP access to the images directory. You don't use a browser to get there, but a an 'FTP program' like "WS_FTP" of "Cute FTP".

Start the FTP program, provide the location (that honkin' long pathname) your login and password, then copy the file you want to that directory.

You will also have to remove the default images that were loaded into the directory when you installed the theme, or the theme will cycle through all of the images in the directory.

I hope this helps.
Old Jul 16, 2009, 10:03 AM
spookyq

2 posts · Jul 2009
This is going to sound awful but I don't think I have an FTP program? How do i get one? Or is there something already on my computer that I don't know about. I am using a macbook..

thanks for your patience, I'm a fast learner, honest!