Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA
There will be no more development for Atahualpa (or any other theme), and no support. Also no new registrations. I turned off the donation system. I may turn the forum to read only if it gets abused for spam. Unfortunately I have no time for the forum or the themes. Thanks a lot to the people who helped in all these years, especially Larry and of course: Paul. Take care and stay healthy -- Flynn, Atahualpa developer, Sep 2021

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA » WordPress Themes » Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme » Page & Category Menu Bars »

Strange right space because of the page menu bar

Old Jun 19, 2009, 04:37 AM
Thalie

9 posts · Mar 2009
Hello,

First of all, congratulations or your wonderful theme, I am a newbie with html and css, but it is easy to create what I want with Atahualpa. So thank you !
I've been trying to center the page menu bar lately, which I did thanks to your advices here (http://forum.bytesforall.com/showthread.php?t=122). But now I have a new problem : my page is too large, there is a big empty column on the right, and I don't know why. I've been looking with firebug, and apparently my page menu bar is too long... but I am not even sure about this. Moreover, my splash page has a similar problem, while no page menu bar appears on it. Some column ruins it on the right side, again.

Could you please help me ?

Here is my site :
http://ionesco.sciences-po.fr/com200...ess/?page_id=2
and the splash page :
http://ionesco.sciences-po.fr/com200...art/wordpress/

Thank you !
Old Jun 19, 2009, 05:36 AM
juggledad

23,765 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
What you are seeing - the 'empty' column on the right is the area you have defined for the right sidebar (see ATO->Sidebars->RIGHT sidebar WIDTH.

Put this in both the LEFT and RIGHT sidebar style (you can remove it later)
HTML Code:
border: solid 1px #000000;