Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA
There will be no more development for Atahualpa (or any other theme), and no support. Also no new registrations. I turned off the donation system. I may turn the forum to read only if it gets abused for spam. Unfortunately I have no time for the forum or the themes. Thanks a lot to the people who helped in all these years, especially Larry and of course: Paul. Take care and stay healthy -- Flynn, Atahualpa developer, Sep 2021

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA » WordPress Themes » Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme » Header configuration & styling »

Style widget content differently to bulleted text

Old Apr 11, 2009, 02:39 AM
perdox808

51 posts · Apr 2009
Melbourne, Australia
Send a message via Skype™ to perdox808
From what I can gather (and don't take my word for it as I am VERY new at this) the 'content' in widgets is styled by the list tag <li>. I can change this via the theme editor under the Widgets tab and then in the Widget Content box.

I liked the way the theme had the sans serif fonts when I first installed it, with a black tint for some of the entries. However, since the content in the widget uses the <li> tag, this is the way my bulleted text in the body of my posts is formatted. This is not what I want.

So I added the following to the 'CSS Inserts' box to fix up my bullets:

li {
font-family: Times New Roman, Georgia, Times, Serif;
font-size: 16px;
font-style: normal;
color: #111111;
margin-bottom: 3pt;
margin-left: -16pt;
list-style-image: url(http://theperdoxrant.com/wp-content/...kbullet1.png);
}

So now my bullet points are the way I like them, matching my body text and using the graphic I wanted. But we always want just that little more than we have, don't we? Sigh.