Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA
There will be no more development for Atahualpa (or any other theme), and no support. Also no new registrations. I turned off the donation system. I may turn the forum to read only if it gets abused for spam. Unfortunately I have no time for the forum or the themes. Thanks a lot to the people who helped in all these years, especially Larry and of course: Paul. Take care and stay healthy -- Flynn, Atahualpa developer, Sep 2021

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA » WordPress Themes » Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme » Page & Category Menu Bars »

color coded category titles

Old May 7, 2010, 03:23 PM
nerdydog

2 posts · May 2010
Hello,

total noob in the css area, so pardon in advance if this question is laughable. One of the reasons i am using atahualpa is that its super easy and can be customized by a css dummy like me.

I am looking to make 8 categories on my blog, and I would love for the titles of each category to each be a different color, and ideally, have each blog post title match its category menu title. Is this possible to do? If so how would I go about doing this?

thanks

Joe
Old May 10, 2010, 06:12 AM
juggledad

23,765 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
Yes this is doable via CSS, but remember a post can be in mutiple categories so the last category mentioned in the CSS Insert will be dominant. Here is a samle of what you would put in the ATO->Add HTML/CSS Inserts->CSS Inserts - this first part will take care of the post titles
HTML Code:
.category-announcements .post-headline h1,
.category-announcements .post-headline h2 a {color:red !important;}
.category-events .post-headline h1,
.category-events .post-headline h2 a {color: blue !important;}
.category-frogs .post-headline h1,
.category-frogs .post-headline h2 a {color: green !important;}