Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA
There will be no more development for Atahualpa (or any other theme), and no support. Also no new registrations. I turned off the donation system. I may turn the forum to read only if it gets abused for spam. Unfortunately I have no time for the forum or the themes. Thanks a lot to the people who helped in all these years, especially Larry and of course: Paul. Take care and stay healthy -- Flynn, Atahualpa developer, Sep 2021

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA » WordPress Themes » Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme » Header configuration & styling »

My header image/logo is truncated on both ends. How do I fix this?

Old Sep 18, 2010, 09:14 AM
jstein

95 posts · Sep 2010
I'm new to Wordpress but just managed to create a pretty rudimentary banner for my new site. When I uploaded the banner, either end of the banner were cut off. Is there a trick to fixing this?

If you want to see what I'm talking about, my site is http://jonathanstein.org

Thank you!
Old Sep 18, 2010, 11:08 AM
Velma

272 posts · Feb 2009
I think you're talking about the white space on either side of the image.

On Style & Configure Layout, scroll down to the bottom. You'll see "Layout Container Padding Left/Right". It puts 10px in there by default. Set it to 0.

Warmly,

Velma
Old Sep 18, 2010, 01:43 PM
jstein

95 posts · Sep 2010
Thanks for that. But then what happens is that all the text on the page backs right up to the edge as well. I guess you can't have it both ways...or can you? Is it possible to extend the header to the edges but not the text on the page?
Old Sep 18, 2010, 07:29 PM
juggledad

23,765 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
Sure, add some padding to the center area styling
Old Sep 18, 2010, 07:49 PM
jstein

95 posts · Sep 2010