Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA
There will be no more development for Atahualpa (or any other theme), and no support. Also no new registrations. I turned off the donation system. I may turn the forum to read only if it gets abused for spam. Unfortunately I have no time for the forum or the themes. Thanks a lot to the people who helped in all these years, especially Larry and of course: Paul. Take care and stay healthy -- Flynn, Atahualpa developer, Sep 2021

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA » WordPress Themes » Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme »

Can't find solution to problem - can I just start over?

Old Mar 19, 2009, 05:59 PM
bjt1t2t3

5 posts · Mar 2009
I am new to WordPress - and have had problems since day one. Very frustrating. I am having serious problems with blank pages and I have spent countless hours trying to find a solution - to no avail. I am desperate to get this issue resolved. Since I cannot find a solution to my problem, I am wondering if I can just start over? If so, how do I go about this? I have no idea how to "deactivate" WordPress through Yahoo and then start over fresh.

I am using WordPress through a link from my Yahoo web hosting account (WordPress version 2.3.3). I have the Atahualpa theme currently installed and I really love this theme and would like to use it successfully. I have imported blog posts from Moving Type, as well as added a few new posts within WordPress. But again, I CANNOT get these blank pages to go away! If I "start over", will all these posts be wiped out? Our blog is at http://site.escapadedirect.com/blog2

I appreciate ANY input! I'm desperate to get this WordPress blog working!

Thank you sincerely for any help.

JD
Old Mar 20, 2009, 08:52 PM
Flynn

3,768 posts · Oct 2008
Munich, Germany
through a link from my Yahoo web hosting account (WordPress version 2.3.3)