Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA
There will be no more development for Atahualpa (or any other theme), and no support. Also no new registrations. I turned off the donation system. I may turn the forum to read only if it gets abused for spam. Unfortunately I have no time for the forum or the themes. Thanks a lot to the people who helped in all these years, especially Larry and of course: Paul. Take care and stay healthy -- Flynn, Atahualpa developer, Sep 2021

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA » WordPress Themes » Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme »

[SOLVED] Trying to decide best solution for my new Website- Themeframe? Atahualpa?

Old Feb 6, 2012, 10:59 AM
CatalystCooks

11 posts · Feb 2012
Minneapolis, MN
Send a message via Skype™ to CatalystCooks
Hi There,
I am an amateur web designer migrating my current site from wordpress.com (my current site can be found at www.catalystcooks.com) to wordpress.org (my development site can be found at http://69.89.31.130/~catalyu8/).

I have been playing with Atahualpa for a week, to see if I can achieve my desired look and feel. This forum has been a great resource as I make a decision about what my solution will be (and donate/buy accordingly).

I have also learned how to use Firebug and in addition to getting solutions from this forum, I am using several websites for inspiration (such as http://www.eyebridge.com.au/).

If you compare my development site's CSS to the inspiration site's CSS, my CSS is much more complicated which I know will impact SEO (not to mention how easy it is for me to manage future changes!)

What do any of you recommend ??? Should I keep going in Atahualpa? Try out Themeframe? Learn CSS from scratch and hard code my website myself?
Old Feb 6, 2012, 12:03 PM
lmilesw

10,176 posts · Jul 2009
Central New York State USA