Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA
There will be no more development for Atahualpa (or any other theme), and no support. Also no new registrations. I turned off the donation system. I may turn the forum to read only if it gets abused for spam. Unfortunately I have no time for the forum or the themes. Thanks a lot to the people who helped in all these years, especially Larry and of course: Paul. Take care and stay healthy -- Flynn, Atahualpa developer, Sep 2021

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA » WordPress Themes » Montezuma Theme »

Montezuma and The Events Calendar

Old Oct 24, 2013, 06:47 PM
5teve

6 posts · Oct 2013
Montezuma and The Events Calendar

Hi Guys

Newbie here in all senses! I am starting to look at creating a new website for our non profit sea sports club.

I love the Montezuma theme and think it is ideal for the website I am thinking about. We also have multiple events calendars, which "the events calendar" does very well, and better than most other plugins i have tried.

The problem I have is that the events calendar refuses to render at all with this theme. If i choose Default events template in the events calendar settings all styles / css seems to fail and I end up with the page displaying just unformatted text as per image attached. If i choose default page template, then some style is added but still no table buttons or anything is shown (this is how it is currently set up at http://www.orssc.asn.au/test/events/category/whats-on/)

Can anyone give me some pointers as to where to look to resolve this issue. I am useless or worse at PHP and css, but can hack around a little. I have tried twenty twelve / thirteen and it works with them.

thanks in advance

Steve
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	events calendar issue.jpg
Views:	1639
Size:	67.7 KB
ID:	2432  
Old Oct 28, 2013, 07:10 AM
5teve

6 posts · Oct 2013