Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA
There will be no more development for Atahualpa (or any other theme), and no support. Also no new registrations. I turned off the donation system. I may turn the forum to read only if it gets abused for spam. Unfortunately I have no time for the forum or the themes. Thanks a lot to the people who helped in all these years, especially Larry and of course: Paul. Take care and stay healthy -- Flynn, Atahualpa developer, Sep 2021

Wordpress Themes - WP Forum at BFA » WordPress Themes » Atahualpa 3 Wordpress theme » Page & Category Menu Bars »

visitors adding comments to pages

Old Oct 11, 2009, 02:23 PM
MandrakeMan

3 posts · Oct 2009
London
Hi,

I'm new to Wordpress, I can build a standard website, but a client wanted the admin features. It's all working fine, and a BIG thank-you for the great template, but I do have an issue you may be able to help me with.
I've created 'pages' for all the sub-pages that are needed but then there doesn't seem to be anywhere for people to 'comment' on the page? This is obviously needed on some pages, like the 'Blog' page, where interaction with visitors is required, so I need to get this working. I've allowed comments on this page and added the code:

%date('F jS, Y')% | %tags-linked('Tags: ', ', ', ' | ')% Category: %categories-linked(', ')% | %comments('Leave a comment', 'One comment', '% comments', 'Comments are closed')% %edit(' | ', 'Edit this post', '')%

to the Atahualpa Options, Footer: "Page" pages, but I think this is incorrect as although the link appears, nothing seems to happen when I click on it.

Can you please let me know what I need to do to make this function work.

Thanks

Chris

www.marinecourtapartment.co.uk
Old Oct 11, 2009, 03:02 PM
MandrakeMan

3 posts · Oct 2009
London
Ok, I found the answer here:

http://forum.bytesforall.com/showthr...=page+comments